Amazing Peanut Butter Cup Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My first attempt at making Biscotti and Thank You Shorecook, I feel like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Well you did it again ....you created another winning biscotti. I love your chocolate peppermint biscotti too. I didn't change a thing. Keep creating we love biscotti too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Love this biscotti recipe. Made it last year for Christmas and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I don't believe I did anything wrong, but mine didn't come out quite right. I halved the recipe, but otherwise kept it the same except for using creamy peanut butter instead of crunchy because that was what I had (oh, and chocolate chips in batter rather than PB). Either way, my batter/dough came out kind of crumbly and would not hold together well. My finished product was a bit dense for biscotti, and mostly ended up in pieces than slices, but those pieces did taste pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Definitely not a biscotti texture. It is more like a cookie than biscotti. Very thick and dry. Sorry, but would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
We all enjoyed this biscotti. I was glad the recipe made a lot. They are very good with chocolate flavored coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Amazing! Didn't have crunchy peanut butter so added some slivered almonds. WOW! Hubs liked them even without them being dipped in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Results are good. The only thing I was really worried about was my little mixer. I have a hand mixer and this dough is so thick I was afraid I was going to burn out the motor! The dough was very sticky. There was no way to roll it out. I just took a big glob of it and put it on the silpat and shaped and patted it into a flattened rectangle. I put two on each of two cookie sheets, one with a silpat and one with parchment. After that, all went well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
An incredibly delicious peanuty biscotti. The recipe is perfect! The dough was so easy to work with and baked up with bakery quality results. After I sliced my biscotti and returned them to the oven for 10 minutes on each side, when I turned the oven off I laid them on the oven rack and left the door open while they and the oven cooled to crisp them a little more. Once cooled I put the chocolate chips in a baggy to melt in the microwave as instructed smooshing the bag till the chips were melted, made a tiny snip on one end and drizzled the chocolate across in a zigzag pattern. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks SHORECOOK for sharing. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 24, November 2012 ~ SHORECOOK, this recipe is delicious!!! 5-stars for sure! I have always wanted to make biscotti, but very leery of trying. With this being the RG selection this week, I knew now was the time. So happy they chose your recipe. Your instructions are so well written. I dipped half of them in white chocolate and the other half in the semi-sweet dark as the recipe calls for. Since I will be using some of them in Christmas baskets I added holiday sprinkles to some. The end result is a nice crisp, but not hard biscotti. Now that my fear has been lifted and biscotti have been crossed off my food "Bucket List" I look forward to trying other recipes. Thanks SHORECOOK for boosting my confidence in making this delightful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States