Amazing Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Good, but not a favorite. It bakes in about 35 min - 40 min. I added dried cranberries. A very, very stiff batter, hard to spread in pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This makes the house smell amazing. It needed to bake an additional 12-15 minutes to get the middle to set up completely. I have a commercial grade convection oven. I cannot mark down the recipe for that. Every oven is different. I used semi sweet chocolate chunks from Trader Joe's which might be why it required a longer cooking time. The chocolate chunks made this very chocolaty, which was great. I gave it a shake of cinnamon into the batter, other than that, followed the recipe exactly. My men loved this! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Will be making these again, family loved them. I did reduce the oats to 2 cups and added 3/4 cup of shredded coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very good. 25 min. was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Yummy! I didn't have any white sugar on hand, and only a little brown, so I used 1/2c brown sugar and the rest coconut sugar. I also used whole wheat flour. Came out great! My daughter initially complained that they were too crunchy, and my son that they were too chocolatey. And yet they've been devouring them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It really did turn out well. Im attaching a picture if mine. I used toffee chips and just a smidge of cinnamon instead of the chocolate chips. The kids loved it and so did my coworkers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made exactly as written...scrumptious!!! Looking forward to trying some different variations, maybe cranberries and white chocolate chips, butterscotch, or peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
A wonderful and flexible cookie bar. I used half quick oats and half old fashioned, half chocolate chips and half butterscotch, because that's what I had on hand. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Love this recipe!! I use whatever kind of pudding mix I have on hand and make lots of variations. My favorite is white chocolate pudding, white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts. YUMMMM! My kids ask me to make these at least twice a month! The original recipe is excellent too!! I hate hard cookies and bars, these are sooo soft and melt in your mouth even after being stored for several days! Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
So yummy. I did just as the recipe read, and they turned out perfect. Just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroy, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States