Amazing Muffin Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Do not use muffin cups. Pain to get off of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
These were ahhhh-mazing! The only thing I did different was use sharp cheddar and I used green bell pepper because I had it on hand. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Photo by AlanaKadas
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I made these for a weekend breakfast and followed the recipe exactly. We don't do a lot of savory breakfasts around here, but these were so good! My husband and I loved them. Our 3 boys wanted to pick out all of the peppers and green onion, but they are picky. They were also wonderful for reheating in the toaster oven days later! I'm planning on making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlanaKadas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
So easy. So versatile. The only change I made was to add a couple of Tbsp. of milk and to adjust each muffin to the tastes of my individual family members. Some wanted theirs without red bell peppers, my pescetarian didn't want the sausage, etc. It was nice to be able to make those adjustments without any big to do. My mom tried a couple of these and mentioned how well she thought they would freeze. What a great idea, then they would be a great breakfast to pop into the microwave on a busy morning or for kids to have as an after school snack. This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great Brunch Recipe or for a light dinner! This is the second time I had made it, so I changed it up a little. Instead of the Johnsonville® original breakfast links, I used a half-cup of Johnsonvile® mild italian sausage. instead of the bell pepper and onion, I used a can of green chilies and sliced black olives. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Amazing is right! They're like delicious little sausage quiches! Elegant, easy and quick! Very nice. It took a while for my hash brown crusts to brown. Much longer than 12 minutes. (Maybe it was the pan, or my oven is not heating properly.) They turned out fine though. I'd make these again. My favorite destination for breakfast is now JOHNSONVILLE! Thank you, Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
These were ok. They were tasty and maybe I screwed up cooking them but I followed the directions. They look good but my hash brown cups seemed smaller than should be. They were indeed tasty though. Great and quick way to get all of your breakfast foods in one spot on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Really great flavors and presentation. Do follow the directions and have some paper towels ready to remove some of the oil collected at the bottom of the cups. This would be a great take along recipe for family and church brunches. This really is just a casserole recipe made in a muffin tin. This recipe was extremely easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe. Out did seem like an awful lot of cheese the first time I made it but go with what the recipe says. The only change I had to make was baking time for the hash browns. Mine were done perfectly after 18mn. Other than that no changes, everybody loved them. Next time I'm going tho try steak onions and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
The Johnsonville breakfast sausage is so delicious! Flavor is great. There are a few too many steps in the recipe but it's worth it. I reduced the amount of cheese by half so that the muffin cups would not overflow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States