Amazing Muffin Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe directed. They are ok. I didn't read any reviews before hand. I would make them again but next time I will 1/2 the amount of cheese, add a little bit of spinach and use crisp bacon instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
These are delicious! I used ground mild sausage and my bell pepper went bad so I used jalapeño instead and everyone at work loved them. These are a great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made this with the following modifications: I used turkey sausage links and reduced it to 6 sausage links. Increased to 3/4 cup of red, yellow and orange bell peppers. Added more eggs (8 total) to compensate for the decreased sausage. I followed other user's advice and only used about 3/4 cup of shredded Mexican cheese mix. I cooked the hash browns for 20 mins and they were brown and crispy at the tops, but still kinda mushy in the bottoms. I live in Denver, so things take longer to cook/crisp here. Next time I will try tater tots as another user suggested. I think they will mash flatter and cook more evenly than the hash browns. I actually wish I had used more cheese - it kind of got lost in the egg mixture. I didn't account for the eggs expanding - I probably could have stuck with the 6 eggs. Also, the eggs needed a little salt. Overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Do not use muffin cups. Pain to get off of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
These were ahhhh-mazing! The only thing I did different was use sharp cheddar and I used green bell pepper because I had it on hand. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Photo by AlanaKadas
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I made these for a weekend breakfast and followed the recipe exactly. We don't do a lot of savory breakfasts around here, but these were so good! My husband and I loved them. Our 3 boys wanted to pick out all of the peppers and green onion, but they are picky. They were also wonderful for reheating in the toaster oven days later! I'm planning on making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlanaKadas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
So easy. So versatile. The only change I made was to add a couple of Tbsp. of milk and to adjust each muffin to the tastes of my individual family members. Some wanted theirs without red bell peppers, my pescetarian didn't want the sausage, etc. It was nice to be able to make those adjustments without any big to do. My mom tried a couple of these and mentioned how well she thought they would freeze. What a great idea, then they would be a great breakfast to pop into the microwave on a busy morning or for kids to have as an after school snack. This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great Brunch Recipe or for a light dinner! This is the second time I had made it, so I changed it up a little. Instead of the Johnsonville® original breakfast links, I used a half-cup of Johnsonvile® mild italian sausage. instead of the bell pepper and onion, I used a can of green chilies and sliced black olives. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Amazing is right! They're like delicious little sausage quiches! Elegant, easy and quick! Very nice. It took a while for my hash brown crusts to brown. Much longer than 12 minutes. (Maybe it was the pan, or my oven is not heating properly.) They turned out fine though. I'd make these again. My favorite destination for breakfast is now JOHNSONVILLE! Thank you, Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
These were ok. They were tasty and maybe I screwed up cooking them but I followed the directions. They look good but my hash brown cups seemed smaller than should be. They were indeed tasty though. Great and quick way to get all of your breakfast foods in one spot on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States