Amazing Muffin Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious little treats. We had breakfast for dinner. I made 9 of these, and the two of us finished them with no problem. Very, very good and also very easy. We'll do this one again for sure! Thanks, Johnsonville!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made these for a Sunday morning breakfast and they were way more work than I prefer for such a simple result/flavor. Any make ahead egg egg bake w/similar ingredients tastes the same w/fewer steps. My other issue is the ingredients: this is a brand sponsored recipe, so you'd assume they know their brand. Jville breakfast sausages come in a 14 pack, yet this recipe calls for just 12 (and I used just 4 and it was plenty). Shredded potatoes come in much larger packages, so now I'm forced to come up with a use for the rest of the (thawed, per directions) potatoes or they'll go to waste. These taste fine, but just aren't worth the effort/waste in our world. THANKS for the recipe, Jville.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was a hit for the whole family at Easter Brunch. The only adjustments that I made were to use an entire red pepper, and 1/2 the cheese. Next time I will use paper liners in the muffin tin, it was tough to clean out without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These were pretty good; I'm not much of an egg person and I liked it better than I expected I would. I could not get all of the sausage to fit in the cups though, even cutting down on some of the cheese mixed in. Also, I made them with cupcake liners and I wish I would have skipped the liners. With a great nonstick pan the liners are not necessary and just stick to the food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
These were delicious and I didn't have any trouble with them sticking to the pan. I did cook the potatoes a little longer; as recommended by some reviews I read. I did not have red bell pepper so used green. Use your creativity with ingredients your family loves. This recipe has many options/possibilities. These reheated well. I plan on making some ahead for those days when someone needs breakfast-on-the-go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
My family loved this dish for breakfast. Next time I will need to make two pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
No matter what their shape, they are delish! I used my popover pan Amazing Muffin Cups... and they came out cone shaped! LOL! I've been making these for years, even included them in a cooking class I taught a few years back and some of my students still are making them for a quick brunch or fast dinner for the fam. I like to add a little hot sauce to my eggs and some chopped spinach but however you slide on this one it's going to be a winner with Johnsonville breakfast sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Loved these! I liked the hashbrown crust and we loved the flavor of the muffins. My kids really enjoyed these. Bake time was perfect. I did add a bit of cayenne into the egg mix. Would love these with some mushrooms. Yummy! Great addition to a breakfast for dinner :) Served with fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Liz Dalton
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I didn't change a thing but had to cook my hash browns a little longer to get them crisp. Great breakfast idea and perfect for any time! I used the Maple Johnsonville breakfast links and they add so much flavor to the eggs and potatoes! This one is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
ABSOLUTELY use foil muffin liners. at least, if you did, as i did, use shredded sweet potatoes instead of the hashbrowns. but they are divine. i enjoyed every bite, and then spent an hour cleaning my muffin pans! (worth it!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States