Amazing Muffin Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
These were ok. They were tasty and maybe I screwed up cooking them but I followed the directions. They look good but my hash brown cups seemed smaller than should be. They were indeed tasty though. Great and quick way to get all of your breakfast foods in one spot on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Really great flavors and presentation. Do follow the directions and have some paper towels ready to remove some of the oil collected at the bottom of the cups. This would be a great take along recipe for family and church brunches. This really is just a casserole recipe made in a muffin tin. This recipe was extremely easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe. Out did seem like an awful lot of cheese the first time I made it but go with what the recipe says. The only change I had to make was baking time for the hash browns. Mine were done perfectly after 18mn. Other than that no changes, everybody loved them. Next time I'm going tho try steak onions and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
The Johnsonville breakfast sausage is so delicious! Flavor is great. There are a few too many steps in the recipe but it's worth it. I reduced the amount of cheese by half so that the muffin cups would not overflow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This were tasty. Be sure to cook the potatoes long enough until they are crisp so they will slide out of the pan. Otherwise, they may stick to the pan, even after spraying with cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Dog lover
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Everyone loved these for Easter brunch. I added fresh jalapeno, and made pico de gallo to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dottie Worthington
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
very good. high protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious little treats. We had breakfast for dinner. I made 9 of these, and the two of us finished them with no problem. Very, very good and also very easy. We'll do this one again for sure! Thanks, Johnsonville!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made these for a Sunday morning breakfast and they were way more work than I prefer for such a simple result/flavor. Any make ahead egg egg bake w/similar ingredients tastes the same w/fewer steps. My other issue is the ingredients: this is a brand sponsored recipe, so you'd assume they know their brand. Jville breakfast sausages come in a 14 pack, yet this recipe calls for just 12 (and I used just 4 and it was plenty). Shredded potatoes come in much larger packages, so now I'm forced to come up with a use for the rest of the (thawed, per directions) potatoes or they'll go to waste. These taste fine, but just aren't worth the effort/waste in our world. THANKS for the recipe, Jville.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was a hit for the whole family at Easter Brunch. The only adjustments that I made were to use an entire red pepper, and 1/2 the cheese. Next time I will use paper liners in the muffin tin, it was tough to clean out without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States