Amazing Muffin Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Turned out delicious. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Hash browns were bland at the bottom so next time will add more seasoning before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Made these for my husbands friends. They were a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These are great to make ahead the day before guests come for the holidays or weekend. I make the day before, put them in a large covered tupperware in the fridge and they are delicious the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I subbed vegetarian soy sausage for the sausage links and grated my own potatoes instead of using frozen hash browns. I had to cook the potatoes about 10 minutes longer to get them brown and they could have used another 5 minutes I think. It tasted Amazing though! I wish I would have used more pepper and next time I will add chopped onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
You don't have to use sausage, its really yummy with leftover ham off the bone, or whatever's in the fridge, sometimes I also add a small amount of finely chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiWi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made these and they came out pretty good. I personally did not eat a whole one, but I did sample a piece and it was o.k. Most of the kids loved it and my husband said they were good. So in all, I would only make these for something special, or to have fun with the kids. Otherwise, I’d stick to making an omelet, as I felt it took more prep time than it was worth. Also, I am not a big cheddar cheese person, so I would skip the cheese in the mixture and lay a piece of processed American cheese (you know…fake cheese) on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I reduced the amount of sausage for our family preference, but these have a nice, solid taste to them + were quick + easy to make. THIS IS AN EXCELLENT BASE RECIPE. I've already made several batches + here are my suggestions. Skip the butter and just press the hash browns into a sprayed pan. I do this by spraying the muffin tin and then dropping a small handful of hash browns in to each opening. Then take a 1/4 cup measure, spray the back side (bottom) of it, and squash it into the muffin tin holding the hash browns. This presses it down + up the sides brilliantly. You may have to wipe off the 1/4 cup measure and respray it several times. Then I sprinkle with salt and pepper to taste. Bake the 12 minutes as suggested. Then, add in whatever finely diced toppings you like. Finally, pour in the egg over each cup and bake per the recipe. A couple of thoughts on the cheese. We try not to each much of it, so I have made these without cheese and they still taste great. I've also tried topping them with cheese at the last few minutes of baking, which didn't turn out so well. The muffins have a rounded top and the cheese fell off and crisped up along the sides of the tin. This could be because I overfill mine with toppings... but this is what I've experienced. I love the flexibility of this recipe. I love that I can jam some of these full of mushrooms, spinach, peppers and asparagus. Right along side of the cheese and egg only for my picky eater. Love love love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I made it just like the recipe only I added5 min. To the total cook time. I took it to a breakfast and everyone loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States