Amazing Muffin Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
You don't have to use sausage, its really yummy with leftover ham off the bone, or whatever's in the fridge, sometimes I also add a small amount of finely chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiWi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made these and they came out pretty good. I personally did not eat a whole one, but I did sample a piece and it was o.k. Most of the kids loved it and my husband said they were good. So in all, I would only make these for something special, or to have fun with the kids. Otherwise, I’d stick to making an omelet, as I felt it took more prep time than it was worth. Also, I am not a big cheddar cheese person, so I would skip the cheese in the mixture and lay a piece of processed American cheese (you know…fake cheese) on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I reduced the amount of sausage for our family preference, but these have a nice, solid taste to them + were quick + easy to make. THIS IS AN EXCELLENT BASE RECIPE. I've already made several batches + here are my suggestions. Skip the butter and just press the hash browns into a sprayed pan. I do this by spraying the muffin tin and then dropping a small handful of hash browns in to each opening. Then take a 1/4 cup measure, spray the back side (bottom) of it, and squash it into the muffin tin holding the hash browns. This presses it down + up the sides brilliantly. You may have to wipe off the 1/4 cup measure and respray it several times. Then I sprinkle with salt and pepper to taste. Bake the 12 minutes as suggested. Then, add in whatever finely diced toppings you like. Finally, pour in the egg over each cup and bake per the recipe. A couple of thoughts on the cheese. We try not to each much of it, so I have made these without cheese and they still taste great. I've also tried topping them with cheese at the last few minutes of baking, which didn't turn out so well. The muffins have a rounded top and the cheese fell off and crisped up along the sides of the tin. This could be because I overfill mine with toppings... but this is what I've experienced. I love the flexibility of this recipe. I love that I can jam some of these full of mushrooms, spinach, peppers and asparagus. Right along side of the cheese and egg only for my picky eater. Love love love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I made it just like the recipe only I added5 min. To the total cook time. I took it to a breakfast and everyone loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Delicious and easy. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfortwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
These were great! They freeze very well too. We love using Johnsonville and all of their recipes have turned out great for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
These egg/potato muffins are an excellent idea for customizing breakfast offerings for people with many different tastes. The possibilities are endless. I recently made a batch for which several contained no meat, several had different vegetables, and several were made very spicy. You really can use the basic potato / egg foundation as a starting point to make these however you might prefer. Will definitely make again and again, playing with different combinations of meats, cheeses, veggies, and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Good for on the go breakfasts. Pan was a pain to clean, even though I sprayed Pam on it prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great tasting! I brought these to Sunday school and everyone raved about them! I almost left them at home because I could not get the hash brown bottoms/sides out even though I sprayed the pan with Pam. Regardless, they were still delicious. I think next time I will just mix the hash browns & meat in with the egg mixture and cook in one step. Also, I used the Jimmy Dean precooked turkey sausage in one batch and chopped ham in another batch so I wouldn't have to deal with the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrsmeredithbryant
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Easy and yummy. Kids love them. I made with ham and sautéed onions and tomatoes. So tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States