Amazing Muffin Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Only a few changes; cooked bacon in a small cast iron skillet and used the skillet as the cooking vessel, there are only 2 of us. Adjusted ingredients accordingly, used 4 eggs and cut back on everything else. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Followed the recipe exact. They were without a doubt , absolutely delicious. The nice thing about this recipe, is you can add anything your family enjoys. will definitely make again and again. The only negative comment, I would have, is despite spraying my muffin pan heavily, I still had quite a mess with some sticking to the inside of the muffin pan. Thanks to a reviewer, that said to use a 1/4 cup,to press in the hash browns. Worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenna84
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
1) I didnt measure...like anything.... 2) I finely chopped spinach and added 3) 1/2 egg whites and 1/2 whole eggs cook slightly different..whites seem to take a tad longer 4) hash browns took about 22min in oven.to brown 5) I didnt have onions or chives (oops) but I had dehydrated onions I added to the egg mixture Taste is absolutely WONDERFUL! I would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very good, simple recipe. Added a couple minutes to the first hashbrown baking step. Will likely add a couple more minutes next time so they get crispier. I might not have pushed them down enough in the muffin pan. They didn't fall apart, stayed in the muffin shape. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Spahr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe but I made some changes. Instead of adding red pepper I used Rotel out of the can. I also used sausage and crumbled it up and mixed it in with the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tera
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I accidentally forgot to pre bake the hash brown crust on my 2nd batch and they still tasted as good as the first batch. Plus they were easier to get out of my muffin pan. However the 1st batch wasn't difficult to get out of the muffin pan either.You just don't want to rush it....even though you want to cause they look and smell so darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
We loved this! Very good base recipe and easy to substitute lots of ingredients! I made a couple of changes - I used / cup of broccoli instead of red pepper 'cos that's what I had on hand and wanted to use up. This would be great with mushrooms too (IMHO) Also I threw everything in the bowl then put it into muffin tins only because I missed the step making it into 2 steps - worked perfect. I also didn't have any frozen hash browns so I shredded 2 potatoes instead. And I only use 1 1/4 c shredded cheese because that's what I had on hand. I was making some vegetarian so I only added 8 sausages (if you cut them before you brown them they will cook faster), and added a few splashes of Franks Red Hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Turned out delicious. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Hash browns were bland at the bottom so next time will add more seasoning before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States