Amazing Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was pretty good. I halved the recipe and baked it in a loaf pan. When making this recipe I would put some of the pecans on the bottom of the pan before putting in the frozen rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Another fun Monkey Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
YUMMY! I cut the rolls into fourths and rolled them in vanilla cook and serve pudding powder. I also used 1/2 butterscotch and 1/2 vanilla pudding. After dissolving the brown sugar in the butter I added the pudding mixture to it. No gritty crunch from the sugar. Everything melted and blended together beautifully. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
We call this recipe "Butterscotch Bubble Loaf", but "Amazing Monkey Bread" works as well. Vanilla pudding works good as a substitute, but I like it best with butterscotch pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Great recipe...this was sooooooo yummy and my family just loved it..it's a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This recipe has been rolling around among our family and friends for years. We almost always stick to the recipe and it always turns out great. Thanks for sharing, LadyJustice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Snyder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
It was yummy! We used vanilla pudding instead of butterscotch and pancake syrup instead of corn syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Patrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
i really feel dumb for asking this question but since i'm not the best baker,do u leave it sitting on counter to rise or do you put it in refridgerator? it really sound delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

The Amazing Bread Machine

Use your bread machine to make delicious cinnamon rolls and more!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States