Amazing Lentils and Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Very good! What a nice, healthy and tasty recipe. I halved the recipe, chopped baby carrots, chicken broth and red lentils. Also didn't have to cook the lentils more than 25 minutes. I also added cannellini beans at the end with some browned Wegmans apple chicken sausage. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very easy and delicious. I added some ginger and chili powder too. Next time I would use more kale for my own taste (or substitute with more spinach but that's just because some family members don't enjoy the kale texture).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Good recipe for a hearty weeknight meal! But definitely more than 6 servings, I'd say 10 at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Pretty good on its own, better inside warmed tortillas like a burrito or served with flatbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made half the amount as recommended by another reviewer, and it was enough for about 5 large servings. I didn't have salsa on hand and substituted an equal amount of Bertolli italian sausage pasta sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
My whole family loved this recipe. I doubled the cayenne pepper but nothing else. One trick to easily remove the tough stem of the kale is to grab the thickest end of the stem with one hand, circle your index finger and thumb of your other hand around the stem and pull down. The leaves will easily be removed in two long pieces - no knives needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I had no carrots, used green beans and corn. Only had 1/4 jar salsa, so I added a few dollops of jarred spaghetti sauce. WOW it was fantastic! I see lots of peeps had to morph ingredients and still came out w/ a great dish even tho it was not the original. Thank you for this great recipe! 2nd time followed recipe and added green beans & squash. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Nummy! Added more lentils for a thicker consistency. Made my own salsa to add. Liked as toppings: Feta cheese, sour cream and/or Greek yogurt. Makes a lot! Suggestions for leftovers are: stuff an omelet with it; enchiladas; stuffed pitas; breakfast burrito; stuffed bell peppers. Goes well with so many things. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foxy Felix

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Delicious! My whole family loved it. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth, but only because that is what I already had. We served over jasmine rice with sour cream and cilantro, with some naan on the side. It was a wonderful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I have already made this 3 times and I like it better each time! It is so easy to make, very nutritious and delicious! I make it almost exactly the way it is, except that I add some more stock if it gets too thick. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scallops and Arugula with Lentils and Butter Bea

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States