Amazing Lentils and Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
If you like tomato based vegetable soup you'll probably like this. I personally don't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabean82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Awesome dish! I also used chicken broth instead of veg but followed the rest of the recipe to the T. Super easy to make, savory, hearty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Just whipped this up for my rainy day lunch. Yummy and sooooo easy. I used less kale, and added a squirt of lemon and a small chopped potato (just because that's how I like my lentil soup.) Recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Mahoney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Props to this recipe for being yummy, filling , and cheap to make. The only thing I added was more chicken broth because the lentils kept absorbing the liquid. One thing I noted is that my lentils were still a little too firm. I wonder if the tomatoes in the salsa halted their cooking? I don't know. But they were still good. And so simple to make . Next time I will double the kale. I served with homemade cornbread and it kept me full for like 5 hours which is a feat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I enjoyed this very much. I didn't think that it would as good as it is. I took a photo.. but the site says that it's too small? I can't figure out why.. That photo works well on facebook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUPERGROUP7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is really hearty and delicious. A snowstorms was in the forecast, so I made sure I had the ingredients on hand. Great, warm comfort food for lunch...and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyldorchid62
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
First time making this turned out awesome! I added fresh diced broccoli for additional nutrition. Perfect for this snowy chilly night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Little salty for me but overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I didn't care for this recipe that much - I felt like the salsa overtook the other ingredients and it just wasn't the best. I'm sure with modifications it would be better -- perhaps omitting the salsa altogether and using fresh ingredients (tomatoes, cilantro, etc) in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
We didn't care for this, although it was a bit better the second day. It seemed to be missing texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

How to Make Braised Black Lentils

See how to make black lentils braised in chicken stock.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States