Amazing Lemon Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
These turned out perfectly! They were so good. I would definitely recommend this recipe. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I liked the recipe, but to me it didn't have a strong lemon flavor.... I recommend to use have lemon juice and half lemon extract for a stronger flavor.... But I still liked the recipe, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
First time I ever made scones and they turned out OMG good! Wanted to make these because they would be good for summertime here in Florida. Had 2 marriage proposals! One from my husband! :) Anyway, they are great! Angelstar, send us more with different fruits or fruit/nut combinations! Awesomeness, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Nice and cake-like, unlike many scones that are dry and crumbly! Wish I would have doubled the recipe like others suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I have been looking for a lemon scone recipe and tried a few...with no luck. These are by far the best I have had---made them exactly like the recipe and they are winners...actually it should be be more than 5 stars! Thank you Angelstar for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was my first attempt at making scones and they came out great. The texture was perfect as was the lemon flavor. Everyone loved them. I'll be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very good, though I have had better. I followed the directions exactly. It took me 2 lemons to get the amount of zest needed (just FYI). My husband loved them. I might cut back the lemon juice in the frosting just a little next time. Really rather easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conansgirl1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CANCERFREE
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
dumb, dumb, dumb, I had measured all the ingredients out except for the milk, frozen butter and icing sugar so that when I got home almost everything would be ready to go. Well I forgot to add the sugar and the lemon zest to the batter -DUMB-. I tasted a crumb when I took them out of the oven and I knew right away the sugar wasn't in there. yi, yi,yi,.... so i heaped on the icing glaze with lots of lemon juice and no water and both my husband and I thought they were still pretty good. I did add dried cranberries and used butter milk and make in the pie shape and cut the triangles that way. I can't wait to make them again with the sugar and lemon zest!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Like so many other reviewers, I think this recipe is AMAZING! I Made a1/2 batch on the glaze, & reduced the butter in it - still had plenty. My scone dough was a bit too dry, so I added about 2 T. More milk (no big deal). All in all, best scones recipe I've tried yet. I think this will be my new basic recipe! The possibilities are endless...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Cooked these for nearly 20 minutes since they were still doughy after 14. That said, these were FANTASTIC. Loved the lemon flavor- the glaze was so tasty. Made these for Easter brunch and they were a hit! Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Scones

Watch how to make tasty, simple scones.

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States