Amazing Lemon Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
These turned out perfectly! They were so good. I would definitely recommend this recipe. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I liked the recipe, but to me it didn't have a strong lemon flavor.... I recommend to use have lemon juice and half lemon extract for a stronger flavor.... But I still liked the recipe, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
First time I ever made scones and they turned out OMG good! Wanted to make these because they would be good for summertime here in Florida. Had 2 marriage proposals! One from my husband! :) Anyway, they are great! Angelstar, send us more with different fruits or fruit/nut combinations! Awesomeness, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Nice and cake-like, unlike many scones that are dry and crumbly! Wish I would have doubled the recipe like others suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I have been looking for a lemon scone recipe and tried a few...with no luck. These are by far the best I have had---made them exactly like the recipe and they are winners...actually it should be be more than 5 stars! Thank you Angelstar for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was my first attempt at making scones and they came out great. The texture was perfect as was the lemon flavor. Everyone loved them. I'll be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very good, though I have had better. I followed the directions exactly. It took me 2 lemons to get the amount of zest needed (just FYI). My husband loved them. I might cut back the lemon juice in the frosting just a little next time. Really rather easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Schwartz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CANCERFREE
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
dumb, dumb, dumb, I had measured all the ingredients out except for the milk, frozen butter and icing sugar so that when I got home almost everything would be ready to go. Well I forgot to add the sugar and the lemon zest to the batter -DUMB-. I tasted a crumb when I took them out of the oven and I knew right away the sugar wasn't in there. yi, yi,yi,.... so i heaped on the icing glaze with lots of lemon juice and no water and both my husband and I thought they were still pretty good. I did add dried cranberries and used butter milk and make in the pie shape and cut the triangles that way. I can't wait to make them again with the sugar and lemon zest!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Like so many other reviewers, I think this recipe is AMAZING! I Made a1/2 batch on the glaze, & reduced the butter in it - still had plenty. My scone dough was a bit too dry, so I added about 2 T. More milk (no big deal). All in all, best scones recipe I've tried yet. I think this will be my new basic recipe! The possibilities are endless...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
These are so soft and yummy! I have made this several times, I find I only need half the recipe for the glaze as a drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Whole-Grain Blueberry Scones

Perfect for lunch or simply to let someone know they're loved!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States