Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Love this! Just add peas. Omitted the capers. Diced the chicken from the start. Shook the pieces in a plastic bag to coat with flour- easy! Will HAVE to have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was REALLY good! The capers add a wonderful flavor to the dish and it requires little seasoning or enhancements. I followed the recipe almost exactly. The thought of adding a cup of butter really made me sick, so I instead doubled the white wine (actually, I substituted this for chicken stock) and increased the heavy cream a bit and then only used 4 tablespoons of butter for the sauce. I really enjoyed the flavors and all of the ingredients in the pasta. It made great leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Excellent flavor. I poured all the lemon butter sauce in. Next time I think I will increase servings to 8 but use same amount of sauce. It was too greasy. But I loved the capers and artichokes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is great! Hard to find different ways of serving things that my hubby will eat, and he's asked for it again. I even made the sauce with bacon bits and capers and used it over Swai fish (fried like this recipe)... hubby loves that too!! So now I have 2 dishes from the same recipe. I'm one happy camper!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
A bit greasy for my liking, but very tasty and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I had such high hopes for this recipe, and had been waiting for a special occasion to make it...So, had my family over and made this dish for 8 of us (adjusted recipe to increase quantities). Despite the fact that I made a mess of my kitchen and dirtied many pots and pans making this, it fell short in satisfying my family. Four people after tasting, refused to eat another bite, and I thought it was way too rich (too much butter) and not complex. The bacon does help balance out the tartness of the lemon, artichokes and capers, but it REALLY needs Onion and/or garlic! That was the resounding call around the table. All around, everyone was suggesting "it might be better if..." So, thanks anyway, but I won't bother making this again. The timing for the recipe is way off as well...it took me an hour of prep and cooking (just crisping the bacon alone took about 15 minutes). Bottom line, it was way too much work and mess for a dish that no one even liked! I had to toss all the leftovers as no one would eat it, and we hate wasting food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was great. At first i thought it would be too lemon-y... but it went well. It was a pain to measure fresh squeezed lemon juice... however i would not use lemon juice from concentrate. Next time i will leave out the bacon and add more artichoke for personal prefference. The bacon after a while seemed soggy and fatty so i ended up picking the bacon out of each bowl i had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I think it wa OK, a little sour for my tastes. I had to add some more mild and some romano/parmesan cheese to tone it down. It was nice to try, but not sure it will be going into my recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was very good. I added 2 tbs of Romano cheese to the flour for the chicken and cut it strips before cooking. I also added chopped green onions when the mushrooms were almost done. I will make again but only on rare occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States