Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Pre-cooked slivers of bacon, then cooked chicken in bacon fat. Last-minute added artichokes and diced red peppers. Doubled the artichokes, didn't add capers or mushrooms. Added the lemon butter slowly to make sure I didn't get it too greasy as reviewers mentioned. I ended up using 2/3 of the lemon butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was much better than I thought it would be. We all really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Oh my goodness. This should have been a smash hit. Pasta! Chicken! Artichokes! Bacon! Mushrooms! Capers! Lemon! Butter! Silly me, though, I didn't read through the quantities, I just eyeballed all those delicious ingredients. A FULL cup of butter? 5 tablespoons lemon? It was oily, too buttery, too lemony and yet bland. No one in the family liked it, including my child who generally only likes "white" food (like this visually dull dish), especially lemon grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was so good. I didn't coat the chicken in flour but that was just based on personal preference. Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Even fantastic as leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cantley, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I only made the sauce. I used evaporated milk instead of heavy cream and only 4 tablespoons of margarine. I would have liked more lemon. It was very, very rich and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this dish tonight and while I thought it tasted quite good I found that there simply way to much butter and fat in this dish. I fallowed the recipe although I added less butter and even so I found that after dinner the noodles and chicken swimming in oil/fat. I think that for our house this is a one time dish. I would give it a 4.5 out of 10, I would give it a 3 but the flavour gave it those extra points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This tasted fantastic! I did make quite a few revisions since I had neither the time nor the ingredients to make as written. For the sauce, I used Pinot Grigio wine which worked great. I cut the butter in half since it tasted good at 1/2 cup and a whole cup seemed excessive. I added about a tablespoon of fresh rosemary and oregano and let it sit in the warm cream sauce while I finished the dish. I heat a tablespoon of olive oil and sauteed some sliced, salted mushrooms with an 1/8th of a tsp of anchovy paste and a splash of pinot grigio. I sauteed until the mushrooms were darkened and the liquid was gone. I dumped in some pre-cooked bacon bits and mixed them with the mushrooms just until they were warm and fragrant. I tossed some cooked bowtie pasta with the mushroom/bacon mixture, and the cream sauce and topped with liberal amounts of parmesan cheese. It was super fast and really tasty! The cream sauce separated a little after the pasta sat for ten minutes or so, but it wasn't too bad. Everyone wanted seconds except my picky little three year old. He did eat almost all of his serving though, which he hasn't done for weeks. He said he liked it. This one is a keeper at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBURBANK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was DELISH. Savory, yet delicately blended. I added garlic and onions, because I love both. My husband doesn't care for capers, artichokes, or mushrooms. However, he did not pick out a single item. He had thirds each time we ate it until it was all gone. I will be making this a lot in the future. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States