Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was fantastic! I added a little extra wine and used half and half instead of heavy cream. Don't skip the bacon, it absoutely makes the flavors of the dish come together!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Waaaayyyy too lemony! My children would not even eat it. I had such high hopes for this meal and it is sitting in the middle of the table largly untouched. I like everything else about it, so I will cut the lemon by 2/3 and see how that goes - I can always add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Great dish, but lots of dishes to wash. I think it will be great once I can simplify some parts and add some garlic and cheese... I just can't help but add them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by navywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
SO tasty! I used only a half cup of butter and it was plenty. Also didn't bread and fry chicken and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Love this recipe! Have made it over and over. No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I have never had so more failure than I did with this sauce. I can only assume I did something wrong, since the reviews all raved about it, but I followed the instructions exactly and by the time I was halfway through adding the second stick of butter, my sauce was completely separated. I tasted it at that point to see if it would still be edible, even if it didn't look appetizing. My only guess is that I either had the sauce over too high heat (even though I had it on the lowest heat setting possible on my stove, and it was still simmering) or I took too long to make it, as I didn't add the next pat of butter exactly when the last one melted each and every time. In either case, I consider this to need far too much work and attention to make, if it is going to be so delicate that it will fall apart if not made precisely. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
add can of sliced olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Yum!! Used frozen artichoke hearts which were fantastic in this dish. Followed the recipe exactly. Next time might add a few more capers. I usually don't like capers, but they were fantastic in this dish. I think it would be good to add a little diced tomato right before serving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Pretty good! I followed the recipe exactly. It tasted a bit too lemon-y for my taste, so next time I will scale back on the lemon juice. I'll also probably use grilled chicken next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was a great tasting recipe, but a little too rich to have very often. Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States