Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Made this wonderful meal for my wife this past weekend. I did make one major change and that was to remove the Lemon from it and replace it with Garlic and left off the capers. It came out very, very good and must say I will be making this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Very tasty and appealing-looking. I used chicken tenders which I cut smaller and the new wheat pasta. My only problem was that the cream sauce did not thicken, but why would it when it was only added to wine and lemon juice? I cooked it down a bit and it was fine. Don't brown the bacon in MORE butter; there is plenty of grease to saute the artichoke hearts, etc. I'd use more capers the next time. Makes 6 GENEROUS servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This lemon butter sauce is DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Les!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
OMG this is good. My family devoured it... no left overs for lunch. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I cut the butter sauce in half - just seemed like way too much butter for this old body. With all of these flavors together, I really think it should have been 5 stars - but mine didn't make it. May have to re-rate when I make again - ...maybe I left something out? More salt? Who knows - will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Everyone loved this. I skipped the capers and artichoke hearts and put more mushrooms than called for and put a broccoli crown in place of it and added alot of Slap Ya mama cajun seasoning. LOVED LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was fantastic! I added a little extra wine and used half and half instead of heavy cream. Don't skip the bacon, it absoutely makes the flavors of the dish come together!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Waaaayyyy too lemony! My children would not even eat it. I had such high hopes for this meal and it is sitting in the middle of the table largly untouched. I like everything else about it, so I will cut the lemon by 2/3 and see how that goes - I can always add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Great dish, but lots of dishes to wash. I think it will be great once I can simplify some parts and add some garlic and cheese... I just can't help but add them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by navywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
SO tasty! I used only a half cup of butter and it was plenty. Also didn't bread and fry chicken and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States