Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
oh em gee!! This is SOOOO good. I didn't have any wine, so I omitted that but even then...holy ! Everyone LOVES it. My husband rated it a 10! He wanted me to make it the next night! Ingredients are kind of expensive where I'm at:( Oh well, it's too good not to make regularly. Thank God for P90X otherwise this would make me HUGE. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECkate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shell Rock, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
All I have to say is YUM!! Turned out fabulous. I think next time tho, I will add less oil/butter. It ended up being pretty greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is definitely a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aledo, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
My family of college age kids and husband loved this! Took a bit of time, but well worth it!! A new Sunday dinner favorite, served it with the Caesar Salad Supreme, so filling and yummy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
im Italian ..thats a good dish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ignazia Vella

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
It was really good. My whole family loved it. I will make again. But the prep time is long. I also used FF Half and Half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
made it twice now, and it is awsome good. Does not have to be so fatty. I used fat free half and half for the cream, and light margarine for the butter. Used fresh lemons including the pulp for a very lemony flavor. I agree with the previous comment to add double the artichoke hearts, and I even added some chopped zucchini and yellow squash for more veggies. Used some bacon bits instead of the regular bacon, and whole wheat pasta. My family loves this, will make over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
As the other reviews stated, the final product is very greasy. It is VERY difficult to keep the sauce from separating before you serve it. This trait also makes the dish no good as leftovers (it looks like straight butter/oil and noodles). With that said, it was good; I'm just not sure if the taste is worth all the calories and fat grams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This came out just "ok" to me. My husband and kids loved it, but the lemon flavor was too strong and adding the parsley made it even worse. Too much of a bitter taste for my liking. Maybe next time I will half the lemon juice and omit the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Val

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States