Amazing Italian Lemon Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great recipe. Left out mushrooms (we don't like them) and added 2 cloves of chopped garlic when sauteeing the artichokes, capers & bacon. Doubled the sauce but used 1/2 & 1/s instead of cream. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I tried this recipe and found the lemon sauce was so acidic that it was nearly inedible. I suggest 2/3 tablespoons of lemon juice is more reasonable. As I was expecting guests I saved the sauce by adding 250mls of cream and 3 sugar lumps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
OMG, to the creator of this recipe. I don't nkow whether to THANK you for introducing me to one of the greatest dishes of my LIFE (unforgettably delicious to my taste) or RESENT you (because it is sooo unhealthy). The only changes I made: doubled the artichokes, didn't add capers or mushrooms (what's on hand) and I added the lemon butter slowly to make sure I didn't get it too greasy as reviewers mentioned. I ended up using 2/3 of the lemon butter. SOOO good with double the artichokes - really helps add some tang through the butter. Mmm butter ... This dish was a hit and I plan to make it again for very important guests. I could have also doubled the chicken ... wait, I could have doubled everything in the dish and then just eaten twice as much ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was much better than I thought it would be. We all really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Oh my goodness. This should have been a smash hit. Pasta! Chicken! Artichokes! Bacon! Mushrooms! Capers! Lemon! Butter! Silly me, though, I didn't read through the quantities, I just eyeballed all those delicious ingredients. A FULL cup of butter? 5 tablespoons lemon? It was oily, too buttery, too lemony and yet bland. No one in the family liked it, including my child who generally only likes "white" food (like this visually dull dish), especially lemon grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was so good. I didn't coat the chicken in flour but that was just based on personal preference. Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Even fantastic as leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cantley, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I only made the sauce. I used evaporated milk instead of heavy cream and only 4 tablespoons of margarine. I would have liked more lemon. It was very, very rich and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this dish tonight and while I thought it tasted quite good I found that there simply way to much butter and fat in this dish. I fallowed the recipe although I added less butter and even so I found that after dinner the noodles and chicken swimming in oil/fat. I think that for our house this is a one time dish. I would give it a 4.5 out of 10, I would give it a 3 but the flavour gave it those extra points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States