Amazing Hawaiian Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was a great surprise! We loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I love this recipe and make it for football games when we are expecting guests. It is always super tasty and I get a ton of compliments. I even messed up one time and forgot to drain the beans, a little watery, but still excellent. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Thank you for this great recipe. I have won 3 chili cook-offs with this. First place in all 3. I do not marinate the chicken, I just add the barbeque sauce to the chili. I also use crushed pineapple and I do not drain this. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I did not do all of these steps. I used a SloCooker that can go on top of the stove and on a cooking base. I used smoked link sausage as well as the chicken. I sautéed these on top of the stove then added all of the other ingredients (except vanilla). Put the pot on the slow cooker base and followed the rest of the instructions. Yummy served with Jalapeño cornbread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Richardson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Great crowd pleaser! Easy to make and in a short amount time compared to other slow cooking recipes. I have made it for two parties this month...and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Loved it! Just a tad too spicy for the little ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I'll admit, I was super skeptical about a chili that a) had pineapple b) vanilla and c) chicken, no beef. However, mine turned out completely fantastic. For flavor, I would totally give this a five. That being said, I made a lot of modifications, the most significant being that after reading the comments on the long cooking time (on top of the 2 hours!) and the fact that I'm both busy and lazy, I decided on dumping everything into a crock pot. Cooking overnight is kind of like marinating, right? It probably loses out on some of the extra chicken texture and flavor, but after a night in the crock pot, I just used a fork to shred the chicken in the morning (it was super tender!) and let it sit some more, so I'm not too fussed over that loss. I also used southwest salsa, since I wanted to use up that whole can, and no ancho chili powder, so I just put another tablespoon of chili powder and half a tablespoon of cumin in instead. Oh, and more garlic. I tried this in the morning when I was shredding the chicken, and it was good. I agree with other commenters - crushed pineapple is probably better. It was missing something though, so I put in a splash of vinegar and cayenne pepper, and that seemed to do the trick. Retrospect says that the dish can be made healthier by excluding the butter, since I didn't use it to cook the chicken (and dumped it into the crock pot instead). Overall really good, and dumping everything into a crockpot makes this a much more feasible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was ok, but it was too spicy and I didn't care for the pineapple in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was delicious. I found some pre-shredded chicken at the store which made it a snap! It was a hit at my chili cook off at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
now this is an exciting chili that is easy to make and will replace your standard beef chili request
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States