Amazing Greek Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This was wonderful!! I used over whole wheat spaghetti & my entire family loved it... even my picky eater. I also tried it again over Halibut & it was a huge hit. My daughter (who doesn't like fish) ate an entire piece. I will try it over baked chicken next. This will be a regular dish in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was delish! I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambajamba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
My husband said this was "interesting" but he liked it a lot. I added Feta to the sauce and tossed with penna. The sauce was a little salty, so be careful about adding too much salt to your pasta, it however was very good and we loved to sop up the left over with bread. I only simmered about 30 minutes, but don't feel it caused the taste to suffer at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
this is going to be used a lot more in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Scott-Cochran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Nothing special, not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This was truly amazing, we loved it. We cooked cubed chicken breast along with the garlic and onion, stirred penne pasta into the skillet. The blend of tomatoes, capers and olives drove us out of our minds. We'll be making this again...and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was good. I forgot to cover mine while it was simmering and it was too chunky. If it were thinner it would have been better, but that was my fault. I used feta and served it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Simple yet very tasty recipe. Plan on keeping this one on file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I've never written a review, but this pasta sauce very much deserve it. I cook every day(cause I enjoy it) and so I've tried tons of recipes. After I made this sauce, couple nights ago, I was speachless how good it tastes. My husband could not stop adding more to his plate and that says it all. I cooked it for an hour and a half. I think it is a long time of cooking it, that it gives all the ingredients time to blend together to a fantastic flavor. Thank you for the incredible recipe. I will be making this dish again, very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States