Amazing Greek Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This recipe was good, but probably not something that I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This IS amazing! I've made this recipe in large batches numerous times now. It holds up perfectly to freezing, and is a great make-ahead, healthy meal ready-to-go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
this was great! the only reason it got a 4, it was a tad too salty for even me, Salty Mc Saltsalot...just be careful with salt...the capers are salty enough for the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This pasta was amazing! it was so flavorful, you could feel that tingling at the back of your jaws... this is going to be a dinner made on a regular basis at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This was truly amazing, we loved it. We cooked cubed chicken breast along with the garlic and onion, stirred penne pasta into the skillet. The blend of tomatoes, capers and olives drove us out of our minds. We'll be making this again...and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Amazing is no exageration. Made this for a dinner party and EVERYONE loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Excellent recipe!! My family loved it! I cooked it with the lid off and liked the thick chuncky sauce that resulted. We also loved the hot flavor of the red pepper. We have made this sauce several times and highly recommend it. We served it over a whole wheat pasta with reduced fat feta. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was good. I forgot to cover mine while it was simmering and it was too chunky. If it were thinner it would have been better, but that was my fault. I used feta and served it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I didn't really care for this recipe. It could be though because I didn't care for capers in the first place-- I decided to give them a second try with this recipe and I still didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
My husband said this was "interesting" but he liked it a lot. I added Feta to the sauce and tossed with penna. The sauce was a little salty, so be careful about adding too much salt to your pasta, it however was very good and we loved to sop up the left over with bread. I only simmered about 30 minutes, but don't feel it caused the taste to suffer at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States