Amazing Greek Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This sauce was awesome! I didn't have italian diced tomatoes on hand so I used regular diced and added a little bit of italian spices. I omitted the olives because I'm not a fan but it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was delish! I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambajamba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Nothing special, not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Very nice. Served it with feta over rotini ... I'm not sure the pasta went quite right with it, so next time I will try it with fresh pasta, and hope it will kick it up from 'very nice' to 'amazing'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
WOW this was so delicious. I received nothing but rave reviews from my family. I followed it exactly as written. Thank you so much for a wonderful tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lavenderdejectedmoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
DELICIOUS! The smell was amazing the whole time it was cooking! I did not add any capers as I forgot to get them at the store. I added quite a bit of crushed red pepper because I love spicy food. I simmered the sauce for 1-1/2 hours and added cubed baked chicken to the last 30 minutes and then served it over whole wheat penne. The flavors complemented each other great. Definitely loved it and will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Enjoyed this simple, versatile sauce with a hint of balsamic. I threw in shrimp, scallops and calamari, which was a nice blend. I omitted the Feta. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
We really like this and have made it a few times. A nice twist on plain old pasta sauce. We usually cube a chicken breast (raw) and we toss it in with the sauce to cook. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very good. I tried it because I needed to use some olives I have had in the cupboard. Next time I might add more olives but it was really good. Used a large can of crushed tomatoes instead of diced and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KennyG
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I have been cooking this dish for my family about twice a month for the last seven months, it is delicious. I usually serve it over linguine. The only alteration I make is I cut 1 lb of chicken tenders into bite sizes and brown them in the olive oil before adding the onions. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States