Amazing Greek Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Used my immersion blender to get rid of some of the chunks knowing that it would never go over otherwise with the family, and it had a nice texture. Not at all sure why you have to use organic tomatoes. I did not. Will not be making this again for quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I will add a few more olives because I like their meatiness and saltiness in this dish. I also added some feta to the sauce at the end to let it melt and add some creaminess. The red pepper flakes give it another interesting dimension. This was really good and pretty easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Loved it! Made it like a typical spaghetti, but with your ingredients, and ground lamb. I would have used Feta Cheese, but I forgot I ran out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Easy and delicious twist on tomato-based pasta sauce! I left out the olives (don't like them) and didn't notice that the recipe called for ITALIAN diced tomatoes so I used a normal unseasoned can and didn't add any additinal italian herbs. Served it with parm cheese but I'm sure Feta would be even better. My husband thought it was good but a little too "sour" for his taste, but I liked the tang. I may try reducing the vinegar in the future and see what he thinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I wanted to try this but I didn't have tomato sauce or Italian dices tomatoes, I used 1 can of diced regular tomatoes and 1 can of fire roasted tomatoes both not drained. I added some Italian seasoning and did the rest as stated in the recipe. I served it with whole wheat penne and I simmered Italian sweet sausage links in the sauce. It was great! Thank you so much for this recipe. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I've never written a review, but this pasta sauce very much deserve it. I cook every day(cause I enjoy it) and so I've tried tons of recipes. After I made this sauce, couple nights ago, I was speachless how good it tastes. My husband could not stop adding more to his plate and that says it all. I cooked it for an hour and a half. I think it is a long time of cooking it, that it gives all the ingredients time to blend together to a fantastic flavor. Thank you for the incredible recipe. I will be making this dish again, very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made it according to directions. Served it over noodles and Served it with Chicken Breast and Salad. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
It was very easy and quick to make. My hubby said this sauce was good, but not worth doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
this is going to be used a lot more in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Scott-Cochran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
It was alright. We felt that there was to much vineger. Next time I will only put 1 Tablespoon. I also added shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States