Amazing Gluten-Free Layer Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made these for a cookie exchange, my friend who is gluten free made me put extra in her cookie box because she said they were so Yummy! I agree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Made this to bring to a friend but since her son has peanut allergies I substituted the peanuts with walnuts. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
It needs some kind if crust, it was so sticky it's couldn't be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Our daughter was recently diagnosed with celiac disease so gluten free cooking is very new to us. I wanted to have a GF dessert for her at a recent dinner and since 7 layer bars are a family favorite I gave these a try. I used GF ginger snap cookies as others suggested and everyone approved. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Very tasty, but sooo messy. If I make these again, I'll definitely use a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
These bars were delicious. I baked them for closer to 28 min, and stuck them in the freezer for a few hours and fridge over night and they still were a little soft and fell apart. But everyone loved them anyway. Maybe if it was left to bake even longer it would melt together a little better? Also, Hershey's chips are all gluten-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
AMAZING!!! Like rich candy bars. SUPER easy!!! I omitted the peanuts and butterscotch and used walnuts. This recipe is the best to curb a sugar crave. Thank you for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FastGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I am really happy to have found this recipe. How simple and over-the-top yummy! I have made it twice and just use what ever combination of nuts I have on hand (tonight I have a bakers dried fruit and nut mix of peanuts/pineapple/papaya/date pieces/walnuts and added raw unsalted sunflower seeds). The first time I used mini peanut butter cups in place of the butterscotch chips- or, tonight I replaced butterscotch chips with more chocolate chips. Also, to reduce the guilt factor I use fat free sweetened condensed milk and unsweetened coconut- still plenty rich and sweet! P.S. I don't usually measure, I just grease my pan with a thin coat of butter; layer an unsweetened finely grated coconut to cover well (shake pan a bit to even out); next layer of nuts or combo dried fruit and nuts- again shake; layer some chocolate chips; layer some sunflower seeds or another fine nut- shake a little; drizzle the sweetened condense milk; top with an ample layer of medium shred unsweetened coconut and bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Marsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was a hit at a holiday office party and two family parties. Mix it up. One time I only had walnuts and those were great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurQuist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenacres, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Hard to get out of the pan, and I sprayed a lot of oil on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States