Amazing Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very tasty & moist. I also had too much cracker crust topping remaining so next time I will modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This recipe was great. I would recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
My friends and I have wine night once a week. I try to make something different every week and this recipe sounded interesting. It was just OK. I found it rather a dull chicken dish. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Excellent crust and flavor. The cooking time in the recipe was a bit long. I pulled the chicken out after 25 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Struthers, Ohio, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Great recipe, the family loved it! A couple of things as a side note. I found that the mixture made A LOT, and quite honestly I think it would've been too much to throw on top, so I kept my main amount of crumbs in a large bowl, while I poured some into a smaller bowl to coat my chicken so as not to needlessly contaminate all of it. Then after coating all my chicken pieces (I used 14 boneless, skinless chicken thighs), I poured the remainder of the smaller bowl over the chicken in the pan and it was perfect. I also axed the mayonnaise all together and used an egg wash (1 egg, 2 tbl spoons milk) instead and it was still absolutely yummy. Lastly, I cooked the 14 thighs on 375 for 30 minutes and they were done quite nicely. Thanks very much for this great recipe, it is definitely a keeper!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Bucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I was so tired of my breaded chicken and needed something just as easy but differant. This was great! I loved the onions! I think next time I will try using ranch dressing like someone else sugested and the panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
PROS- A nice way to use kid friendly ingredients in a dish with some nutritional value to it. Easy recipe for beginners CONS- Needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abreitbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Loved it!!! My husband and I gobbled it up. I used low-fat cheez-its and low fat mayo to help lower the fat. It was still yummy! I would defintely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyfirkus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Extremely moist chicken! Did have a couple of handfuls of breading left over. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very good! I didn't have sesame seeds but I think that would make it even better. I used panko bread crumbs and they gave it a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States