Amazing Coconut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I had this recipe my husband brought back from a fishing trip in Alaska. I lost it and found this version. Mine was you mix in blender without coconut for 2 min. Let it set for 5 min. Pour into the pan and put coconut on the top.Fabulous pie. Family and company favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Excellent. To the other reviewers who thought it was "too eggy". Four eggs - DUH. It is a custard. Make sure you blend well. That is key to a getting decent sepration between the custard and crust. Try using a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
The eggs dominate this pie, it is ok but not real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I just made this pie for the first time. Excellent! Very easy to make and quite tasty. It makes its own crust which is a plus indeed. The next time I am going to add about a 1/2 cup of crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I followed the others suggestions and still did not care too much for this pie. It was very eggy and custard like. I wouldn't consider it a pie at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by starwood
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I tried this recipe w/ the modifications that were suggested by Krpayne and it was absolutely an Amazing Coconut Pie. Next time I make it -- I'll use coconut extract instead of vanilla. While the pie was delish...it was more egg custardy and not as coconut. I submitted a picture of this pie, it actually came out very pretty, golden brown. I also only baked it for 50 min rather than the recommended 60 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I have made this twice the 2nd time with splenda. Came out great. Good for diabetics
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Next time I make this one the neighbor lady wants "the whole pie!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I wouldn't call this pie amazing. It was just a little too eggy for me. I really thought that it would taste more like coconut. I even substituted coconut milk for regular milk, but the eggs overpowered everything. I also didn't have crust. It was like custard on the bottom and coconut on the top. I will not make this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This is quick and easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States