Amazing Coconut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I just made this pie for the first time. Excellent! Very easy to make and quite tasty. It makes its own crust which is a plus indeed. The next time I am going to add about a 1/2 cup of crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I followed the others suggestions and still did not care too much for this pie. It was very eggy and custard like. I wouldn't consider it a pie at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by starwood
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I tried this recipe w/ the modifications that were suggested by Krpayne and it was absolutely an Amazing Coconut Pie. Next time I make it -- I'll use coconut extract instead of vanilla. While the pie was delish...it was more egg custardy and not as coconut. I submitted a picture of this pie, it actually came out very pretty, golden brown. I also only baked it for 50 min rather than the recommended 60 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I have made this twice the 2nd time with splenda. Came out great. Good for diabetics
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Next time I make this one the neighbor lady wants "the whole pie!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I wouldn't call this pie amazing. It was just a little too eggy for me. I really thought that it would taste more like coconut. I even substituted coconut milk for regular milk, but the eggs overpowered everything. I also didn't have crust. It was like custard on the bottom and coconut on the top. I will not make this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This is quick and easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
We enjoyed this and it was easy to make. Maybe not the best choice to impress guests but good enough for a weeknight treat. I didn't see a "defined" crust, but it did hold together just fine, as a pie should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I made the recipe as in the original directions and it came out great with a crust even... I would try the variation though ... would like a little more crust. Also I drisled hot fudge over the top of it to dress it up. Going to make it again today and try strawberry jam instead of the hot fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
Excellent pie! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States