Amazing Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Made it exactly as written. Loved it! It is spicy - the chili garlic sauce makes it incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe. It took less time to mix it up than to assemble the ingredients and tastes much better than any bottled I've had. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingranny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I personally thought it was a little too spicy but man did my husband LOOOOOOVE this =) I am sensitive to spicy stuff but he loves it! Saved and thanks for the great recipe!! No more store bought sauce in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I will never buy pre-made cocktail sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made this as written. It was okay for me. Something I might make now and then but I'm not a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Awesome! There's no reason to ever buy premade cocktail sauce again after trying this recipe :o) I didn't have the garlic hot sauce so I used regular hot sauce and added minced garlic. I also added worcestershire sauce since I saw that in another recipe and we love it! Even my hubby who hates horseradish enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tammybb
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This is an Amazing Cocktail Sauce! As an American living in Brazil, Cocktail Sauce simply does not exist here.... that I know of.. so I made my own...Yeah! I made this recipe exactly the same except I used a pure Chile Sauce (without garlic), omitted the hot sauce, and used lime instead of lemon... It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is a great cocktail sauce recipe. A versatile staple for me. I prefer to double the radish and add a dash of Worcestershire. Salt & Pepper to taste, Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I will never buy cockail sauce again!!! This was the best cocktail sauce ever. Used it for dipping shrimp and it was a huge hit. Definately one for the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie
Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Siracha is a hot sauce so I added to taste, not the whole 2 tbsp. Otherwise this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States