Amazing Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
My version of this recipe was excellent!! I used 1 tbl of real chili garlic sauce, 2 tbl of horseradish and didn't add any extra hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
way better than bottled sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMIES2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
It's true, it is amazing. I didn't have any chili sauce so I substituted chili powder. Everyone loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I've never reviewed a recipe although I have used and enjoyed many from this site. I felt compelled to make an exception for this one because it had so few reviews. This is just awesome and much better than store bought sauce. I only had plain chili sauce so I added a smidge of garlic powder. It had just the right amount of kick for me but was to hot for my mother (but she thinks mild salsa is a bit too hot!). You won't be disappointed with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L Mercier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Delicious! Taste & texture just like in the restaurant. For the chile-garlic sauce, I used LaChoy Ginger Garlic paste (because it was what I had on hand) & it was perfect! I think it gave it a very subtle exotic flare. My husband said "this is awesome!" and that's high praise for him. I made this to go along with perch, fresh from the Adirondacks. So, I think this would nicely accompany any fish. It was also great for dipping french fries in. Definitely won't ever buy prepared again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnammonngirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
The perfect shrimp cocktail! Way better than the jar. I also didn't have the chili-garlic sauce so I just added a clove of garlic. Really good... I won't be buying my shrimp cocktail sauce anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ziprose
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Really very good. I added a lot more lemon than it asked for to mask the ketchup flavor but I also used less chili garlic sauce as well because the type I had was VERY hot. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ziprose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Had everything except the horseradish - so I used a 'cranberry wasabi' sauce I had in the cupboard. WOW THIS WAS GOOD! I will try the exact recipe at some point, but it might be more fun to keep experimenting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Yea man This is the stuff!! Just like the restaurants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
very good, very spicy. i added about 1/2 teaspoon or so of dark brown sugar. still quite hot but kills the burn a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States