Amazing Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Delicious! Taste & texture just like in the restaurant. For the chile-garlic sauce, I used LaChoy Ginger Garlic paste (because it was what I had on hand) & it was perfect! I think it gave it a very subtle exotic flare. My husband said "this is awesome!" and that's high praise for him. I made this to go along with perch, fresh from the Adirondacks. So, I think this would nicely accompany any fish. It was also great for dipping french fries in. Definitely won't ever buy prepared again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnammonngirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
The perfect shrimp cocktail! Way better than the jar. I also didn't have the chili-garlic sauce so I just added a clove of garlic. Really good... I won't be buying my shrimp cocktail sauce anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Fresz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Just so, so. Really, really spicy and I didn't even use the hot sauce, just the chili garlic sauce recommended. The spices overwhelmed the flavor of the horseradish which is the best part of cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This was delicious and simple; just the right portions of each flavor. It goes to show that tasty doesn't have to be complicated! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Nice and hot! I didn't have chili-garlic sauce, so I just added some minced garlic. Perfect for shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Yikes! This is hot and good. Depending on the type of chili-garlic sauce you have, you may need to tone it down a little. Mine is killer hot, so my cocktail sauce was a serious opponent - but amazingly good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Had everything except the horseradish - so I used a 'cranberry wasabi' sauce I had in the cupboard. WOW THIS WAS GOOD! I will try the exact recipe at some point, but it might be more fun to keep experimenting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
It's true, it is amazing. I didn't have any chili sauce so I substituted chili powder. Everyone loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ziprose
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Really very good. I added a lot more lemon than it asked for to mask the ketchup flavor but I also used less chili garlic sauce as well because the type I had was VERY hot. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ziprose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
My version of this recipe was excellent!! I used 1 tbl of real chili garlic sauce, 2 tbl of horseradish and didn't add any extra hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States