Amazing Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Yum love spicy foods so loved this. I had made this to use inside of a shrimp pasta salad recipe, but my shrimp were too dirty to use so I got more and used it for shrimp cocktail!! I won't use store bought, I will always use this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was just what I was looking for, great replacement for the bottled stuff. I omitted the hot sauce, even my four year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
GREAT! I kicked this up a notch & added an ounce of Bombay. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I use a simular recipe without the ketchup. One bottle of chili sauce, lemon juice, garlic powder, and horseradish to taste. Much better than ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Just made this today and it's as good as any restaurant sauce I've had. I left out the hot sauce as the chili garlic sauce made it warm enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for since I made shrimp before I realized I was out of coctail sauce! Made it exactly as it was written and it came out PERFECT! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTLFLEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
easy, delicious-- wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
very good, very spicy. i added about 1/2 teaspoon or so of dark brown sugar. still quite hot but kills the burn a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Yea man This is the stuff!! Just like the restaurants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Delicious! Taste & texture just like in the restaurant. For the chile-garlic sauce, I used LaChoy Ginger Garlic paste (because it was what I had on hand) & it was perfect! I think it gave it a very subtle exotic flare. My husband said "this is awesome!" and that's high praise for him. I made this to go along with perch, fresh from the Adirondacks. So, I think this would nicely accompany any fish. It was also great for dipping french fries in. Definitely won't ever buy prepared again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnammonngirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States