Amazing Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I will never buy cockail sauce again!!! This was the best cocktail sauce ever. Used it for dipping shrimp and it was a huge hit. Definately one for the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie
Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Siracha is a hot sauce so I added to taste, not the whole 2 tbsp. Otherwise this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Now THIS is how I like cocktail sauce! It's not too sweet and has a nice kick. Most recipes seem to add a bunch of sugar, but ketchup is already plenty sweet enough for me. My horseradish was not quite sharp enough (different brands are different), I should have added another TBS. Next time I'll double check that. No need to try another recipe, this is it for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Excellent. I don't measure and probably was a bit light on the horseradish. I did not add hot sauce as my chile sauce was homemade and quite spicy already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
For those of you who like spicy, this is the BEST!! Since I was never crazy about storebought cocktail sauce, this recipe is its FOREVER replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is GREAT! I made it as written except for the hot sauce - I was out of that, of all things! Anyway it was fantastic without it, but plan on adding some next time! When I think of what I would pay for my favorite brand of store bought spicy-cocktail sauce I shudder! This is soooo good, so fast and cheap to make to boot! Thanks, Tsubaki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vadnais Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
THIS is the cocktails sauce dreams are made of...ha ha...Thank you this is amazing, as it...no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I love this and made it exactly like recipe said the first time. THEN I added a double dose of horseradish and like it even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Fantastic! We are Americans living in the UK for the next year and they use mayo in EVERYTHING including their shrimp sauce.... When we couldn't find red shrimp sauce anywhere, I decided to make it myself. My husband raves about it and says when we return to the states we will never resort to store bought sauce again. Super easy and very tasty! Added some tabasco since we like the flavor in our shrimp sauce and used to add it back home, but aside from that followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States