Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Yummy!! My hubby loved it. I doubled the topping, as suggested, and also added a few dashes of ground red pepper. It give it a little kick! Delicious! Served with peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella-Bo-Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I had to make substitutions, i used green onions, ritz crackers and the powder style Parmesan cheese. So although I didn't use the same ingrediants, nor have I made it with those for a comparison; this version was absolutely delicious. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Love love love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
A great way to prepare the squash is to simply bake at 350 for an hour, cool, cut in 1/2 and scoop the squash out of the peel :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
OMG!!! we didnt have crackers so we used extra cheese but OMG! delicious! and easy! try it. It will be a fav for sure! we loooved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GabyN29

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is pretty good. Make sure your onions are cut fine or they won't get soft in the oven. It is a really rich dish, but we liked it. (Double the topping)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I used sour cream because we don't like mayo, I think also used more than 1/2 cup. No sugar either. It was delicious. Definitely a keeper. I was glad to find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I used Greek vanilla yogurt instead of the mayo, as was suggested by other reviewers, so it felt much healthier, but it was pretty bland. My daughter, who really liks butternut squash, felt like it was neither sweet nor savory and she didn't finish her portion. My husband and I liked it more than she did but it did seem to need "something". I ended up putting some maple syrup on it and it actually improved it a great deal. I'm not sure I'll make this again since its a bit labor intensive but we like very flavorful and spicy foods so we might not be the best judges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAF
Home Town: Old Westbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I really didn't care for this dish. The mayo was a gross addition. And the flavor of the squash was completely overwhelmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandrsmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States