Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Since the recipe didn't mention the amount of squash to use, we settled on using 2 pounds. We changed the amount of mayonnaise to 3/4 c, and doubled the amounts of crackers, Parmesan and butter. It was delicious and we will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Winans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Overall it was a good dish for being squash. I had a winter squash that I used instead of butternut so maybe that had something to do with it. It was good but not great. Not sure if I would make it again of if I did I might tweak it to add more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This recipe is awesome!! I love butternut squash, and this is a great new recipe to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delish! I substituted a container of 0% Fage plain yogurt for the mayo and I used a little more brown sugar used Ritz crackers (about 15) instead of saltine cause I didn't have any and a little more parmesan cheese and it came out fab. This is definitely a keeper in my recipe file and much healthier without the saturated fat in the mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Simply delicious. The only problem was removing the skin but tacked that even being partially paralyzed. Placed squash in microwave wrapped in paper towels for about 3 minutes and the outer covering was much easier to remove. Otherwise, enjoyed this recipe and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I peel the squash using a regular vegetable peeler... it works quite well. I thought this recipee was great but I also love butternut just plain roasted. I cube it, toss with some olive oil, S&P, and sage... Takes about 40 minutes at 400 degrees. You can add other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This dish was delicious. I didn't have enough mayonaise so I used half the mayo and the other half garden vegetable cream cheese. I also used ritz crackers instead of saltines. It reminded me of cottage potatoes, one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Very good! Used the squash from my garden, and happy to find a new recipe to use them in! Although; I added a touch of fresh grated nutmeg, substitued light sour cream (1/4 c) for mayo, and used panko (instead of crackers) for a "classier" crunch and taste. This excellent side worked very well with our favorite pork tenderloin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
FYI If you have trouble cutting up the squash, just cut it in half, scoop out the seeds, place in glass baking dish, cover with plastic wrap, and microwave 5 or 6 minutes or until tender. Then you can just scoop the flesh out of the shell and use as directed in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate20255

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Wonderful dish, I have a abundant crop this year and needed a new recipe this is one I will use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States