Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was really good. My husband liked it alot, and he doesn't like squash. A great side dish, and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Meh. Maybe cooking the onions first or using less of them would help, but when made as directed we thought the onions really overpowered the squash. Adding more topping might help, but that too would kill the flavor of the squash. No wonder people have said, "My family that usually hates squash loved this." The squash flavor is, pardon the pun, squashed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Really is Amazing! I doubled the topping and used 1/3 c of light mayo. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made it a couple weeks ago an we loved it, so I'm making it again tonight..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Since the recipe didn't mention the amount of squash to use, we settled on using 2 pounds. We changed the amount of mayonnaise to 3/4 c, and doubled the amounts of crackers, Parmesan and butter. It was delicious and we will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Winans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Overall it was a good dish for being squash. I had a winter squash that I used instead of butternut so maybe that had something to do with it. It was good but not great. Not sure if I would make it again of if I did I might tweak it to add more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This recipe is awesome!! I love butternut squash, and this is a great new recipe to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delish! I substituted a container of 0% Fage plain yogurt for the mayo and I used a little more brown sugar used Ritz crackers (about 15) instead of saltine cause I didn't have any and a little more parmesan cheese and it came out fab. This is definitely a keeper in my recipe file and much healthier without the saturated fat in the mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Simply delicious. The only problem was removing the skin but tacked that even being partially paralyzed. Placed squash in microwave wrapped in paper towels for about 3 minutes and the outer covering was much easier to remove. Otherwise, enjoyed this recipe and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I peel the squash using a regular vegetable peeler... it works quite well. I thought this recipee was great but I also love butternut just plain roasted. I cube it, toss with some olive oil, S&P, and sage... Takes about 40 minutes at 400 degrees. You can add other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States