Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Wow! Didn't expect it to be that good! Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I enjoyed this very much - I was actually a little surprised! But I wanted a squash that wasn't sweet. We had to omit the onion because my husband can't eat them, but it was tasty without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drcarrigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This will be one of my new favorite squash recipes. I made it with acorn squash, 1/2 tsp onion powder instead of actual onion, bread crumbs instead of crackers, and shredded cheese blend instead of parmesan(ran out) and it still came out great. Thanks for this very yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was a great dish. I made it at thanksgiving and my sister-in-law loved it. So much that she wanted the recipe. I will not give it to her. So she has bugged me for two months now to make it and today is the day. She still has no clue but I am enjoying all of the fun. Excellent recipe and Merry Christmas to you all!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
wonderful recipe - use any kind of cracker or panko bread crumbs will do also. use yogurt instead of mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This has become a tradition for our Thanksgiving dinner. It has such a delicious flavor and texture that it became an instant favorite. We do like it best with the onion diced very small. One year we made the onion pieces too big and it overwhelmed the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I'm not brave enough to try the mayonnaise thing in squash, so instead I substituted with an extra egg an 1/4 cup safflower oil. I know it's essentially the same thing, but without the salt and vinegar or lemon. It rose up a little in the oven (almost like a souffle!) and had a really nice flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Loved this. It isn't easy to find a butternut squash recipe that is savory. This one is really nice. The onion and parmesan cheese give it a great rich flavor, and best of all, it doesn't taste like dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashleybpink
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was great! After I made it my boyfriend and roommate could not get enough! I, like others, substituted mayo for yogurt and caramelized the onions and doubled the topping portions. I also suggest doubling the recipe because everyone will want seconds! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleybpink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was delicious! Just made a couple changes for my diabetic husband. I sweetened with stevia to taste instead of brown sugar. Also used wholewheat bread crumbs for topping instead of saltine crackers and doubled amount. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States