Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
It was alright. I didn't throw it out! I made extra topping---1/4 cup of butter, 1/3 cup parmesan and 4 tbsp of parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
What a great change from the normal sweet squash dishes! I made for thanksgiving along with a sweet squash dish and this one disappeared with rave reviews ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Good, but makes A LOT....plenty of leftovers for two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I made this last night for supper and it was delicious. I didn't change a thing and my husband said I could go agead and make this again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was truly amazing. I've made this before but this time I added a tablespoon of brown sugar and a little pure maple sryup. It came out great it you like it really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
The mayo is a bit overpowering. Next time, I'll try the yogurt substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I am a fan of Butternut Squash, this was a simple recipe. My husband that isn't a fan of squash on principle liked this recipe well my version of it. i added a little garlic to the squash and onion mixture. I didn't boil the squash, I steamed it in the microwave for about 8 minutes with the onion and garlic. I used a little more brown sugar. I didn't have any saltines but I did have some pretzel/crackers and used them instead, it turned out very tastee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I should have followed my gut when I saw mayo as an ingredient, it just didn't sound appetizing. My family did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I don't really like squash but this was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Smethport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I found this to be really good! Very quick, simple & easy! I substituted plain Greek yogurt for the mayo and also honey for the brown sugar. Little bit oniony if you have a picky eater who doesn't much care for onions, but good side dish. I do not have a lot of experience w/ butternut squash, but really very quick & simple with the Trader Joe's pureed but. squash. Simple ingredients also make this a great choice. Give this a try! I also cooked into a muffin cake pan as I live in a studio & lack many baking dishes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisieyo1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miles City, Montana, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States