Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This was my first ever dish with butternut squash! It was easy and delicious. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
My family loves this casserole. We don't change a thing except to put a little extra topping. It is nice to have a savory squash dish instead of the usual sweet ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I added shredded cheese to the squash before baking. I love the onion flavor but I reduced the amount so it wouldn't be overwhelming. Then I used crushed Ritz crackers and mixed it with more shredded cheese for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This dish is my new addiction. It is absolutely delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this recipe a few weeks ago for my husband and myself. We both loved it! So I decided to add it to my Thanksgiving menu. The mayo gives it a nice rich flavor, as do the onions (I used dried, minced). That, with the Parmesan on top, really makes it nice and savory for a great side dish. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanishdona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My partner loved this recipe. She says it tastes a little like scalloped potatoes with butternut squash. I definitely liked it, but I'd try some of the other alterations next time. I'd like it less savory and a little more sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
We love this recipe. I find it easier to cut the squash in half, scoop out the seeds, salt & pepper and a little drizzle of olive oil and bake flesh side down on a baking sheet until soft. So much easier than peeling and it provides a richer taste. I also caramelize the onions (I just use a whole onion) and double the topping. This is a SAVORY recipe. Everyone omitting the onions and substituting vanilla yogurt makes it sweet. Thank you, LHBLIQUID! This has been a staple on our Thanksgiving table for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Easy to make, excellent side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Bobo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
instead of butter I used coconut oil and I substituted mayo for vanilla yogurt like others suggested. Also browned onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Huxley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this last night and our guests couldn't get enough of it! As suggested by others, I omitted the onion and doubled the topping. Didn't have salines so I substituted bread crumbs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Perry

Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States