Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is pretty good. Make sure your onions are cut fine or they won't get soft in the oven. It is a really rich dish, but we liked it. (Double the topping)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I used sour cream because we don't like mayo, I think also used more than 1/2 cup. No sugar either. It was delicious. Definitely a keeper. I was glad to find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I used Greek vanilla yogurt instead of the mayo, as was suggested by other reviewers, so it felt much healthier, but it was pretty bland. My daughter, who really liks butternut squash, felt like it was neither sweet nor savory and she didn't finish her portion. My husband and I liked it more than she did but it did seem to need "something". I ended up putting some maple syrup on it and it actually improved it a great deal. I'm not sure I'll make this again since its a bit labor intensive but we like very flavorful and spicy foods so we might not be the best judges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAF
Home Town: Old Westbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I really didn't care for this dish. The mayo was a gross addition. And the flavor of the squash was completely overwhelmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandrsmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Yummy recipe for squash. I've made it three different times with three different squash. The first time I used butternut and used crushed pita chips instead of saltines. Second time, used kabocha pumpkin and crushed pita chips. Third time for Thanksgiving yesterday - used queensland squash (had to double the recipe because I had a lot of squash) and used crushed cheez it crackers in the topping. Tasty! Agree double the topping recipe. I also used ground flax seed in the mix and the topping. It's definitely a fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Loved this! Just used red onions asparagus with the squash. I used graham crackers on the crust cause I was out of saltines & added cinnamon. Turned out sweet but hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My fave butternut squash recipe! I do double the topping as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
easy and tasty, and always gets eaten up at the potlucks that I bring it to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Delicious! Definitely a savory squash dish that has the fluffy qualities of a quiche. Didn't think either the mayo or onion was overwhelming. I did double the topping and was really glad i did! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This dish is a great savory squash dish. My family loved it! i would definatley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States