Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is absolutly my favorite side dish of all time! I did add a little more brown sugar because I have a major sweet tooth. The mayo was fine but i will try it next time with yogurt just so it will be a little healthier. And i want to try to eliminate the onions because my dad will not try it with onions and i want him too ... will this ruin the recipe or can i subsitutite with something else?? Let me know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I still prefer the old method of cooking and smashing with brown sugar and butter. This seemed to not have a lot of flavor. The texture was good. Loved the topping. But I'll stick to the simple old fashioned way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This squash bake was amazing. I made mine in muffin tins for individual servings :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I just recently became a vegetarian and have been looking for some different and interesting recipes to try. I had never cooked a butternut squash before, but it turned out AMAZING! So simple and so delicious! I will definitely be making this again for family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This recipe is great. My 13-year-old son found it and has made it several times. We usually use less onion, substitute egg whites for the eggs, and use either fat free yogurt or light mayo to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was fabulous!! I doubled the topping. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Yummy! A few changes - omitted onion (didn't have), cut brown sugar to 1/2 tsp, added 1/2 tsp minced garlic, replaced cracker crumbs with same amount of panko crumbs, added dashes of salt and pepper after baked, to season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juststardust
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is by-far my favorite recipe for using butternutt squash period! All I changed was using flavored ritz crackers instead of saltines. Luv this. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet
Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Very good! Baked nukes squash!only had plain yogurt, but added some vanilla. Used the double bread crumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
OMG-soooooo good!! I did follow others advice & doubled the topping(but used Ritz instead of saltines). Unbelievably good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States