Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Just tried this and it was a hit. I used a little bit less mayo (1/3cup) and went light on the sugar. I used twice the amount of topping and found it to be scrumptious..also baked the squash in the oven with olive oil for about 45 mins to soften it up. I was very happy with the end result and my picky children and hubby enjoyed it so much! It's a must try in my book(;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leann Leedom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This was my first ever dish with butternut squash! It was easy and delicious. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
My family loves this casserole. We don't change a thing except to put a little extra topping. It is nice to have a savory squash dish instead of the usual sweet ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I added shredded cheese to the squash before baking. I love the onion flavor but I reduced the amount so it wouldn't be overwhelming. Then I used crushed Ritz crackers and mixed it with more shredded cheese for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This dish is my new addiction. It is absolutely delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this recipe a few weeks ago for my husband and myself. We both loved it! So I decided to add it to my Thanksgiving menu. The mayo gives it a nice rich flavor, as do the onions (I used dried, minced). That, with the Parmesan on top, really makes it nice and savory for a great side dish. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanishdona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My partner loved this recipe. She says it tastes a little like scalloped potatoes with butternut squash. I definitely liked it, but I'd try some of the other alterations next time. I'd like it less savory and a little more sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
We love this recipe. I find it easier to cut the squash in half, scoop out the seeds, salt & pepper and a little drizzle of olive oil and bake flesh side down on a baking sheet until soft. So much easier than peeling and it provides a richer taste. I also caramelize the onions (I just use a whole onion) and double the topping. This is a SAVORY recipe. Everyone omitting the onions and substituting vanilla yogurt makes it sweet. Thank you, LHBLIQUID! This has been a staple on our Thanksgiving table for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Easy to make, excellent side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Bobo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
instead of butter I used coconut oil and I substituted mayo for vanilla yogurt like others suggested. Also browned onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Huxley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States