Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Wonderful dish, I have a abundant crop this year and needed a new recipe this is one I will use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
OUT OF THIS WORLD! The people who gave it a bad rating obviously did something wrong. This was to die for and I will be making again. and again. and again. I didn't change a thing other than I used light mayo, I sauteed the onions beforehand like most others say to do, I added a little garlic powder and I used Keebler butter crackers (not saltines). I also added pank crumbs with some basil and oregano. Next time I will use Greek Yogurt in lieu of the mayo to be healthier! SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowthersamyk
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Really good! Used sour cream instead of mayo cause that's what I had. I doubled the topping. If you want a complete crust over the top, double the topping. I would have been fine with it as written. I also used shredded Parmesan, not the powered shaker cheese. And I cooked the onions first. My two and three year old toddlers ate it and asked for more. So, five stars from us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
It was good, but I like squash just fine on it's own: cooked with a little butter and salt better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Amazing it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
WE couldnt get enough!! I actually made a mistake and mixed the butted crackers and cheese in with the squash so i crumbled more crackers w butter and cheese and put it on top.. and they came out great! I would recommend this recipe to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Loved it! Husband loved it too! Ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly but added additional topping. Everybody loved it. They want it reheated for dinner tomorrow. Thanks. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Yummy!! My hubby loved it. I doubled the topping, as suggested, and also added a few dashes of ground red pepper. It give it a little kick! Delicious! Served with peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella-Bo-Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States