Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made it a couple weeks ago an we loved it, so I'm making it again tonight..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Since the recipe didn't mention the amount of squash to use, we settled on using 2 pounds. We changed the amount of mayonnaise to 3/4 c, and doubled the amounts of crackers, Parmesan and butter. It was delicious and we will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Winans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Overall it was a good dish for being squash. I had a winter squash that I used instead of butternut so maybe that had something to do with it. It was good but not great. Not sure if I would make it again of if I did I might tweak it to add more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This recipe is awesome!! I love butternut squash, and this is a great new recipe to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delish! I substituted a container of 0% Fage plain yogurt for the mayo and I used a little more brown sugar used Ritz crackers (about 15) instead of saltine cause I didn't have any and a little more parmesan cheese and it came out fab. This is definitely a keeper in my recipe file and much healthier without the saturated fat in the mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Simply delicious. The only problem was removing the skin but tacked that even being partially paralyzed. Placed squash in microwave wrapped in paper towels for about 3 minutes and the outer covering was much easier to remove. Otherwise, enjoyed this recipe and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I peel the squash using a regular vegetable peeler... it works quite well. I thought this recipee was great but I also love butternut just plain roasted. I cube it, toss with some olive oil, S&P, and sage... Takes about 40 minutes at 400 degrees. You can add other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Gage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This dish was delicious. I didn't have enough mayonaise so I used half the mayo and the other half garden vegetable cream cheese. I also used ritz crackers instead of saltines. It reminded me of cottage potatoes, one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Very good! Used the squash from my garden, and happy to find a new recipe to use them in! Although; I added a touch of fresh grated nutmeg, substitued light sour cream (1/4 c) for mayo, and used panko (instead of crackers) for a "classier" crunch and taste. This excellent side worked very well with our favorite pork tenderloin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
FYI If you have trouble cutting up the squash, just cut it in half, scoop out the seeds, place in glass baking dish, cover with plastic wrap, and microwave 5 or 6 minutes or until tender. Then you can just scoop the flesh out of the shell and use as directed in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate20255

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States