Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
OUT OF THIS WORLD! The people who gave it a bad rating obviously did something wrong. This was to die for and I will be making again. and again. and again. I didn't change a thing other than I used light mayo, I sauteed the onions beforehand like most others say to do, I added a little garlic powder and I used Keebler butter crackers (not saltines). I also added pank crumbs with some basil and oregano. Next time I will use Greek Yogurt in lieu of the mayo to be healthier! SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowthersamyk
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Really good! Used sour cream instead of mayo cause that's what I had. I doubled the topping. If you want a complete crust over the top, double the topping. I would have been fine with it as written. I also used shredded Parmesan, not the powered shaker cheese. And I cooked the onions first. My two and three year old toddlers ate it and asked for more. So, five stars from us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
It was good, but I like squash just fine on it's own: cooked with a little butter and salt better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Amazing it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
WE couldnt get enough!! I actually made a mistake and mixed the butted crackers and cheese in with the squash so i crumbled more crackers w butter and cheese and put it on top.. and they came out great! I would recommend this recipe to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Loved it! Husband loved it too! Ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly but added additional topping. Everybody loved it. They want it reheated for dinner tomorrow. Thanks. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Yummy!! My hubby loved it. I doubled the topping, as suggested, and also added a few dashes of ground red pepper. It give it a little kick! Delicious! Served with peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella-Bo-Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I had to make substitutions, i used green onions, ritz crackers and the powder style Parmesan cheese. So although I didn't use the same ingrediants, nor have I made it with those for a comparison; this version was absolutely delicious. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States