Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Delicious.. I didn't change a thing and it came out great, I've made this more than once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Stephenville, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Because I decided on Acorn Squash for this recipe, there was no need for the sugar as this particular squash boasts of its natural sweetness. Read many, many reviews with outstanding results, so I knew that I could play around. I only used about a tablespoon of lite mayo and a few of lite sour cream. This side was so incredibly good Hope and thankfully there's a bit leftover for me to have for lunch tomorrow! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I don't even normally like butternut squash. This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Excellent recipe! Everyone loved this dish! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Delicious savory way to enjoy butternut squash. I roasted the squash in the oven (sliced squash in half lengthwise after I scooped out seeds, face down on a cookie sheet at 400 deg for 40 mins) and that made it easy to scoop the flesh away from the skin and mix up the rest of the ingred. Also used half the mayo and substituted plain yogurt. Doubled the topping. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jml

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I used slightly less than 1 whole squash, 1/3C plain fat free yogurt, 1/2tsp brown sugar, and 1 egg, left out the onion, then put it in a pie dish. Even so, it was very shallow. I used 1/3C crushed corn flakes instead of crackers for the topping. I thought this was excellent. Next time I might double the whole thing- more squash, more yummy topping. One note- I used the shaved kind of parmesean instead of the powdery king, and some of it was hard and crunchy (not melty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Tasty and easy to make - though it did take some prep time. I had no mayo so I used ranch dressing and milk. It worked out well, and gave the squash some kick! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Thanks for a great recipe. I did not have saltines in the house so I used Ritz crackers instead.My family loved it and asked for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Definitely a make again recipe. Great for a side-dish for turkey dinner. Looks very nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I msde this last year for Thanksgiving. My sister in law is a vegatarian and won't eat any meat. I always worry she won't have enough to eat. She loved this and asked me make it again this year. thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States