Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I Think that I crushed the crackers too much on the topping. Courser crackers would have been better I think. This will become one of my regular recipes. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I WAS TIRED OF THE SAME OLD BUTTERNUT SQUASH AND WANTED TO TRY SOMETHING DIFFERENT. BOY, AM I GLAD I DID. THIS WAS WONDERFUL AND EVERYONE RAVED! I DIDNT CUT OR ADD ANYTHING-JUST AS IT SAYS...WHAT A DELIGHTFUL CHANGE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I have made this 3 times now and love it. It is onerous to peel and chop, but is worth it in the end. I would definitely recommend using a thicker pan to cook it in as it was spread too thin in a baker and dried out a bit. Overall a great side to serve with many dishes (we have done lamb and now turkey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I made this last year for Thanksgiving. I had never made squash of any kind before, but my mom asked me to bring something "different". It was a huge hit! I have just been asked to make it again this year. The only change I made was to double the topping (it's that good). Also I cheated a little. My local store offers the squash already peeled and cubed so the prep time is much faster. Thanks for sharing this. I am pretty sure this will be my dish to bring every year now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
yummy. my husband and I aren't big squash fans, so we were very happy to find that we liked this... I used a medium-large sized squash, doubled the amount of onion and added more cheese too. I also added almost twice as much sugar. ****ok, I made it again for Thanksgiving. I almost feel like the portions don't matter. I used 2 big and 1 small squash and didn't change any of the measurements except for doubling the sugar and it was still good! I added freshly grated nutmeg and cinnamon too. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I made a few changes as well. I used less mayo and also used panko instead of the saltine crackers. I also put some dried rosemary in and eliminated the brown sugar. I thought it was still a little too sweet, and there were no sweet ingredients. I liked it, but my husband did not. It was quick and very easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
We loved this! My daughter didn't really like it but my son actually ate some. Followed the recipe to the letter. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Tried this recipe tonight. All I can say is YUM!! So good. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This was a very easy and very tasty recipe! The only thing I would change is to add a little less mayo, as I found the taste slightly overpowering (but then again, I'm not a huge fan of mayo). I will definitely make this again for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This recipe is delicious and easy to make. I've been making this for a couple of years now and I'm always being asked for the recipe. Its a great dish for the upcoming holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States