Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Just made this , and boy was it delicious! I would stick with this recipe because it does not need any adjustments or changes! We ate the whole bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
With squash taking over our garden, I was looking for something new. My Husband prefers savory over sweet, so this looked like a good bet. My squash was a little small so I halved the mayo (used Light)and after reading reviews decided to saute' the onions. We both really enjoyed it, nice flavor. I think it also might be good with a bit of cooked ground sausage if you wanted a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
What are saltine cookies? As an English member I don't have a clue what they are. The recipes sound brilliant but so often we can't get the ingredients needed, or at least they are called something different here. Is it possible to have the English alternative listed?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was okay, but neither I nor hubby thought it was spectacular. Given the amount of work it was to peel the squash, I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Pedigo Skaggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
My husband is a meat and potatoes guy. Not big on veggies, but he LOVED this. Next time, I will try sauteing the onions for a minute or two first to soften them up a bit. Like other reviewers, I doubled the topping. Also used whole wheat butter crackers-- fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
If you like squash this recipe would be great. I made it at the womens shelter I work at, and it was half eaten, which is more than what I expected. I don't eat squash, but found this recipe pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I loved this dish! I made it as a main course and even my meat and potatoes husband loved it. I would caution about the onions, though. I would have enjoyed this better if they hadn't been raw. I suggest sauteing them a little until they soften and become a little sweet so they aren't so harsh againsed the creamy, sweet squash. And do make lots of extra topping! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I threw this recipe together for a last minute dinner party- I substituted Club crackers for the saltines (which probably didn't make a difference). I have a lot of squash critics and everyone loved this recipe- had good onion flavor- might add more parmesan next time around. I also baked it for about an hour... the texture was outstanding. I will add this one to my cookbook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Roy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Penn Yan, New York, USA
Living In: Chazy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was a big hit. I was lucky to get seconds. My daughter and I made all fresh vegs and found this a perfect recipe. Thank you, we well make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Amazing is right! I loved this dish, eating the leftovers right out of the pan. I too doubled the topping - nice and crunchy and yummy. The saltiness of the crackers contrasts so well with the sweetness of the squash. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Kemp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Balgonie, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States