Amazing and Easy Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
it was delicious but wondering if all used the dark or light brown sugar? I did use dark brown sugar and everyone seemed to love it..I was thinking of trying with light to see what the difference is....anybody make it with light?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This is great! Did half regular/half dijon mustard. Forgot to reserve marinade so just poured small amount of remaining marinade over wings (cooked on jelly roll pan) and basted with sauce in pan several times while cooking. Next time will definitely add red pepper flakes for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This recipe is delcious! I followed one of the suggestions in the comments and mixed in some dijon mustard. I have never made wings before, but I am definitely going to make them more often to use this recipe. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Super easy to make and delicious! A big hit with my party guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixiebee700

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Love this!!! I used half dijon mustard and half yellow. We grilled the chicken. Make sure if you grill put it over indirect heat and watch as the sauce can burn easily because of the sugar. My picky kids liked it and my husband and I can't wait to try it on baby back ribs. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Amazing! Really simple and fun to make! I used it with just chicken legs (6 to be exact) and I cut the recipe in half. I marindated it for 1hr in the fridge, cooked it for 30 minutes @ 375 and voila! LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I was a little scared by the "too mustardy" comment, but these were SOOO GOOD! --just like "honey barbeque" type wings you might get at a restaurant. Didn't taste mustardy at all. (I used a mix of spicy mustard and dijon mustard...not sure how it would taste with yellow mustard.) I added some onion powder and garlic powder, and cooked some sauce with the wings--the sauce gets super gooey--my daughter said it was the best chicken she's ever had. This was the first time I have ever made wings from scratch, and I will be making them again! Thanks for the recipe! I didn't even marinate and they were still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Loved it! I did add some extra seasoning into the marinade to give it some kick-used barbeque sause as a dipping sauce for the wings. will definately keep this recipe and use again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
For such a simple recipe these were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Mustard was very overwhelming, they were just ok to us....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States