Amazing Almond Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I didn't change a thing. Made it for company and it was a real hit! It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCSEWLADY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
A little bland but not bad. Very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was a good comfort food dish. I did cut the mayo in half based on other reviews. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I used half the mayo, left out the water chestnuts, and mixed in extra cheese, and it was pretty darn good. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Mayo casserole with no spices and too much in it! Chicken AND celery AND rice AND onions AND soup AND water chestnuts AND crackers AND butter AND almonds AND cheese. A crunchy, bland, high-caloric mayo casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I gave this 3 stars although it is a VERY good dish. However, I did some things different than the recipe says. First, the recipe only calls for cooked chicken it does not say how to cook it so, I sautéed 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts in olive oil (I never measure anything), then I used 1 can of cream of mushroom and a half can of cream of onion (Next time I will try cream of celery), 1 can of the chicken broth, then I added the mayo approx. 3/4 cup + a dollop, the celery, onion, water chestnuts (cut into small pieces), then the juice from one lemon fresh squeezed into sauce mix, salt, and garlic powder. I boiled wide egg noodles (instead of rice) and mixed everything. (including the noodles), then I put everything in a casserole dish and cooked for 20 minutes, then I topped it with the ritz cracker and butter mix, I used almonds and Colby however next time I am thinking I will omit the Almonds, and use a mixed shredded cheese for top. This was the BEST casserole I have ever made. My family wanted more more more. I changed it up according to everyone’s reviews (especially the "only tastes like mayo" review), Thank you for the base recipe I would not have been able to do it without that. This is def a 10 star casserole after the changes!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and found that the celery and onions were VERY over powering. I could not even eat more than a few bites. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Great recipe as it is, but I mixed cheese into the casserole instead of using it on top. I cook for a group and was asked for this recipe by several women. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This is very yummy. My husband gives it 10 stars!! *smiles* I used smoked turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States