Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very easy to make, husband and I loved it but the kids didn't like the red pepper flakes -- thought it was too spicy. I would definitely make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My family loves this recipe. I have another recipe that uses fresh tomatoes for the sauce. It tasted excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Really loved it. I didn't need to add any salt or pepper. The taste was the best. My husband loved it too and he's not into tomatoes that much. THKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaritaconsal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
What a simple, yet wonderful recipe! I added a little extra bacon and didn't have fresh basil (so I used dried, and it was fine). Don't skip the parmesan cheese--it's the best part and ties it all together. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was really good didn't change anything my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Simple. Delicious. I used pancetta and, because I hate buying fresh herbs, only to throw away most of what I bought, dried basil. The recipe made 5 generous servings, with a small side veggie. I served it with a nice glass of Nero D'Avola and was in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I really enjoy these types of dishes that are simple and delicious, blending basic very tasty ingredients together. I used 6 slices of Costco's Kirkland Bacon (tends to have bigger slices and more smoky flavor), 1 whole small onion (about one cup chopped), 2 garlic cloves, and doubled the red pepper flakes to 1/2 tsp, which added very subtle but pleasant spice. If it wasn't for my 3 1/2 yo daughter's low heat tolerance, I would've gone with 3/4 to 1 tsp. I also used more like 1/4 cup of chopped basil. I dumped in about a teaspoon of salt before I let the sauce simmer on low for over an hour while I was busy doing other things. A little more evaporated away than desired so right after dumping the linguine into the boiling water, I added a couple glugs of white wine to the sauce to increase the volume. It was very good and well-received by my wife and daughter. It will definitely become part of the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I would make it again but...no rush.* Update* After a night in the fridge...wow, reheated and it was so flavorful! So, total change of mind on this recipe. I just make a day ahead and let sit overnight for full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
We love this. It is one of those rare meals that everyone in my family actually likes. I do follow the recipe as stated. One piece of advice when using canned sauces is to add a little sugar to remove the bitter/acidic flavor. I also added just a touch of salt. The bacon is the key to making this sauce super yummy. This is definitely going into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Very unimpressed. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States