Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Didn't have bacon, used a small amount of smoked hickory salt. Really enjoyed the kick in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This recipe was so much more than I expected! The flavors really explode in your mouth as-is. I added a little more bacon, garlic and onions, but that is my habit. Do not overcook the pasta as it loses its flavor and texture. Really cheap, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This recipe is GREAT as written. I used red onion and a little more fresh basil than what was called for. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
The simple flavors of this dish really stand out with great ingredients. I loved it with just a couple tweaks. I splurged a little on ingredients and used pancetta instead of bacon slices and pecorino romano instead of parmesan. I also added about 1/2 a cup of grated romano to the sauce and allowed it to melt in right before tossing in the pasta. Also for the first time, I went to an italian deli to get imported tomatoes. I never really thought there would be a big difference in flavor, but I was wrong. If you can get them, I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Haven, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I added 2 extra pieces of bacon and extra red pepper flakes, but other than that I made it as written. It was delicious and dinner was done before I knew it! Simple simple simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I thought this was a little sweet, but my hubby loved it. Next time I will add a little more bacon and maybe used diced tomotoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I added 1 teaspoon of oregano and about a 1/4 teaspoon of salt and this was perfect. It's a great alternative to boring spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Loved it. Easy quick and simple. Loved the spicyness of the red pepper flakes. Perfect with cheessy garlic bread and salad. Will make often. Cant wait to eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My daughter picked this recipe out and we all loved it! I added extra garlic, thyme, oregano, basil and bacon. The bacon went unnoticed, but so DELICIOUS anyway! I also cooked Italian sausage and continued to cook it in the sauce until I was ready to serve. An easy recipe to keep on the stove until all the family can gather. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very tasty and easy. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Hubby has already packed the leftovers for lunch for the next couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States