Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was really tasty, especially considering how low in fat it is. Really loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I have made this dish twice now, and everyone always loves it........though I have made some additions. The last time I made this it was fo rmy Mom on Mothers day and added more bacon, more garlic, and after cooking the onions and garlic, but before adding the tomatoes, I add some chopped yellow and orange bell pepper, asparagas and cut heirloom tomatoes. Saute them for a moment, then add the canned tomatoes. Then add some oregano, and just before finishing I throw in some shredded chicken. It never lasts long when it hits the table. Top notch dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This recipe was good but lost the bacon flavor after cooking with the tomatoes. I will try it again by making some adjustments. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALI-COOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great dinner. I made it slightly different by using 1.5 cans of tomato sauce and then 1/2 a can of stewed tomatoes because my family isn't fond of large tomato pieces. I used a bit more bacon, but the recipe is a major hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
i used parsley for this and made it exactly as stated. a simple dinner for my son and i. i really liked this with a tomato/onion/balsamic dressing salad and a slice of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Fantastic, I crave this dish on a monthly basis. Very flavorful from the bacon, but not too heavy. It's fast and easy, and I always seem to have the ingredients in my cupboard so it's a quick and easy go-to dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
it's okay, but i will not be making it again. I did not care for the texture with the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Really good dish! I'd add small can of tomato sauce, and more bacon, other than that easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is a classic italian pasta recipe, one of my favourites. I should tell you that the orginal italian recipe calls for "guanciale" instead of bacon (i found it can translate to "jawls"). I don't use the garlic as I don't like it very much, I use fresh tomatoes in it and later add some tomato sauce to finish. Salt and pepper to taste are missing from this recipe. When the pasta is cooked I always add some butter to it and mix throughly before stirring in the sauce, it gives more flavour and lets the sauce stick more to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorenzo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was very good. I used diced tomatos, red onion and fresh garlic. I also added red pepper. I didn't have any fresh herbs so I used basil and oregino. I sprinkled pasil on top at the end. I also added a 1/4 a cup of white wine to give it a little more flavor. I had some canned mushrooms leftover from another meal and through those in at the end. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States