Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I added 1 teaspoon of oregano and about a 1/4 teaspoon of salt and this was perfect. It's a great alternative to boring spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Loved it. Easy quick and simple. Loved the spicyness of the red pepper flakes. Perfect with cheessy garlic bread and salad. Will make often. Cant wait to eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My daughter picked this recipe out and we all loved it! I added extra garlic, thyme, oregano, basil and bacon. The bacon went unnoticed, but so DELICIOUS anyway! I also cooked Italian sausage and continued to cook it in the sauce until I was ready to serve. An easy recipe to keep on the stove until all the family can gather. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very tasty and easy. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Hubby has already packed the leftovers for lunch for the next couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Loved it. Wouldn't change a thing. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Absolutely delicious and easy - my 2 favorite words when trying a new recipe. Normally the first time I try a new recipe, I always make it as written so that I can rate the recipe on the "actual" recipe (I think that's the way it should be done), then if I think that the recipe could use a little bit of this or a little bit of that to make it better, then I'll make it a 2nd time making changes. But I've gotta say, this recipe is great as is. Everybody loved it. The only thing I'd change would be to add a pinch of Italian Seasoning, a dash of salt & pepper and maybe oregano - but trust me, this recipe is just fine without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was so easy and very delicious. I only made a half batch and it turned out perfect. I didn't make any substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
The Amatriciana is one of the fastest and easiest recipes that can be done, and one of my favourites, but I must correct: there shouldn't be any garlic, only onion :) I can also be made without tomato and it's called Gricia. I know it's almost impossible to find, but if you can use the pork cheek instead of the bacon (guanciale)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Was ok pretty good flavor but not sure i would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States