Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I followed another reviewer's advise and added some basil and oregano to this sauce. I also threw in some chopped bell pepper. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
very good recipe...I added mushrooms and added a few more red pepper flakes and a dash of black pepper...I will have it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I am completely puzzled as to why this recipe is rated so high. The bacon doesn't really go with the tomato sauce. I followed the recipe completely and all I tasted was bacon with a can of tomatoes on some pasta. Nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This recipe took me back to a meal I had in Rome during my honeymoon. Props to Christine for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I only gave this four stars because it tasted okay but it was not exceptional. It needs more flavor. I added chicken and double the garlic plus some other seasonings I had on hand and it was still kind of bland. Maybe too many noodles and not enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was good, quick, easy, and inexpensive. I added fresh cracked pepper and more garlic. If I make this again I would use quite a bit more basil and maybe a squeeze of lemon or lemon pepper. I served with garlic bread for a nice quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmynKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
My husband and I enjoyed this dish. It's fast and simple with a nice flavor and the red pepper flakes gave it a good kick. As others suggested, I cooked the sauce for a bit longer and it was just right. Next time I will add more bacon and maybe a touch more garlic and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Ceres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I didn't think I'd like this but I figured ten thousand people can't be wrong so I gave it a try. This was fantastic. I served it with toasted bread with roasted red pepper butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
this is a great recipe. its easy and dilishes. but remember not to put to much red peper unless you love spice food. also this is a great family dinner. i love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States