Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
So simple and good. Double the red pepper flakes. I'm not a spicy-fiend, but trust me on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I am a self-professed hater of bacon, but my husband loves it, so I had some leftover bacon in the fridge and needed something to do with it. I'm so glad I found this recipe! Even though I don't normally like bacon, this recipe is amazing! Like most of the other reviewers, I hardly changed anything. Since my bacon was a day old, I ended up cooking the onion/garlic in olive oil and then crumbling the bacon into the pan after the onion/garlic was cooked. I also used Italian seasoned stewed tomatoes and 1 tsp. dried parsley in place of the fresh basil. The only thing I would suggest is adding salt to the sauce before adding the noodles. It makes a huge difference in this recipe. And make sure you serve it with plenty of parmesan on top! The bacon adds a wonderful smoky flavor to the sauce, and I am totally adding this to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Perfect. This recipe is more than the sum of it's parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was yummy. We used it as a side dish. I will make it again. I used a little more bacon than called for and added a teaspoon of parsley and oregano but those were the only changes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I followed the recipe as is, except I didn't exactly measure anything. I may have allegedly put in more garlic and crushed red pepper, but that is only because I didn't use a measuring spoon. I thought the amount of bacon was sufficient to get that awesome flavor in there, so no need to increase the bacon as some other reviews have. All together this recipe will most definitely be repeated in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Loved it. Super easy and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
So, I saw this and knew I had to make it. Then I realized I didn't have onions...or even dehydrated onions GRRR. Then I had an "aha" moment. I substituted the onion and canned tomatoes with Aylmers Accents diced tomatoes with onion/celery/green peppers. Delicious! Thanks for the inspiration!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Ward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This recipe was easy,easy and quick, I did add 1/3 of a cup of white wine, delish. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Great dish! This traditional Italian dish is usually made with bucatini pasta and panchetta (Italian bacon). Crushed tomatoes is a good alternative to stewed and fresh, grated cheese really brings flavors out. Simmer for an hour or two if possible. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States