Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Very easy to make and I added shrimp. The hubby and little boy loved it. I see a rotation favorite here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
So simple and good. Double the red pepper flakes. I'm not a spicy-fiend, but trust me on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I am a self-professed hater of bacon, but my husband loves it, so I had some leftover bacon in the fridge and needed something to do with it. I'm so glad I found this recipe! Even though I don't normally like bacon, this recipe is amazing! Like most of the other reviewers, I hardly changed anything. Since my bacon was a day old, I ended up cooking the onion/garlic in olive oil and then crumbling the bacon into the pan after the onion/garlic was cooked. I also used Italian seasoned stewed tomatoes and 1 tsp. dried parsley in place of the fresh basil. The only thing I would suggest is adding salt to the sauce before adding the noodles. It makes a huge difference in this recipe. And make sure you serve it with plenty of parmesan on top! The bacon adds a wonderful smoky flavor to the sauce, and I am totally adding this to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Perfect. This recipe is more than the sum of it's parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was yummy. We used it as a side dish. I will make it again. I used a little more bacon than called for and added a teaspoon of parsley and oregano but those were the only changes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I followed the recipe as is, except I didn't exactly measure anything. I may have allegedly put in more garlic and crushed red pepper, but that is only because I didn't use a measuring spoon. I thought the amount of bacon was sufficient to get that awesome flavor in there, so no need to increase the bacon as some other reviews have. All together this recipe will most definitely be repeated in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Loved it. Super easy and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
So, I saw this and knew I had to make it. Then I realized I didn't have onions...or even dehydrated onions GRRR. Then I had an "aha" moment. I substituted the onion and canned tomatoes with Aylmers Accents diced tomatoes with onion/celery/green peppers. Delicious! Thanks for the inspiration!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This recipe was easy,easy and quick, I did add 1/3 of a cup of white wine, delish. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States